My thoughts on Gender statistics in steemit and how to manage it!

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)
This is a great contest. It will help develop @steem-ghana and steemit at large.

Purple and Blue Modern Swiss Safety and Direction General Health Poster.png

The number of males and females has never been equal. Statistics have shown the population of the world is male dominates with 102 males to 100 females. Considering the steemit ecosystem, it’s the same. The male population outnumbers the female and I will discuss the reason(s) below.

Line B.png

I stand to be corrected but what I will say is, technology hasn’t been a friend to females. They mostly find it difficult to fit in. That’s where everything starts from. From the operating of our mobiles phones to even some who find it difficult to shut down a laptop. It sometimes funnies me when the only thing some of them use their laptops for are just studying and movies. They have been left out of the technological race. They find it difficult to cope with the advancement of technology. Males on the other hand are lovers of technology and it suits them no matter how many times technology develops. Since Steemit is a technological tool, it's not left out for this reason. This then limits the number of females in the steemit ecosystem.
Line B.png

From promos, I have done. I noticed it's normally easier to get the guys to sign up easier than the ladies. Some ladies don’t believe in things that are just by luck. They want to see results as its always coming. It’s difficult convincing the ladies to join the steemit platform. Since steemit is not a dairy-based paid job and you can make posts that won’t even payout. When you reveal this to them, they mostly consider the negative side being what if all the posts I ever make never payout. This makes it difficult for them to come into the platform. On the other hand, the guys will say, “Since it’s a try and error something I will join and see. At the end of the day, I have nothing to lose.” When they start, they understand the trend. Since most ladies don’t join, they will never understand what is happening. This again gives the males a higher number in the ecosystem than the females.
Line B.png

powerful-education-770x383.jpg

S

Education is what I go for first. Females should be allowed to learn and master what the steemit ecosystem is about. From how to sign someone up to how to make a post, comment, and resteem. When they know this themselves. It will be much easier for a female to convince another female to join. Since it’s a lack of technological knowledge, they should be given that. When they do, it wouldn’t surprise they do very well in the ecosystem as the few ladies here are doing. Such as @margarnier, @elyon, etc.

Line B.png

Another solution I will go in for is having a higher SP or maybe a fund that found this gender till they understand whatever is happening in the ecosystem. The female gender I will say most of them likes giving up easily. When there are many posts without votes, they feel they aren't welcomed here. If there is a way to have a fund with higher SP to always motivate this gender to continue trying, I think they will continue and recommend it to their friends and families.
Line B.png

This is the little I know and how I think we can help manage gender equality in this ecosystem. These are my views. I was just expressing myself and I apologize if it was harsh or disrespectful.

Thanks for passing by!

Line B.png

Sort:  

Thanks so much for your entry, our pleasure 😃.

 3 years ago 

Nice presentation, thanks

 3 years ago 

Thanks 🙏

 3 years ago 

You couldn't have said it any better! I hope the aggregate of entries would guide promoters going forward!!

 3 years ago 

Let's hope so

You are wished the very best in this bro.

 3 years ago 

Thanks bro. I appreciate it

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61