Finding Love

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

20190212200446-GettyImages-116781973.jpeg

s

I have a heart that yearns for peace. I don’t know where to get it. the peace it seeks might not be from me but an external source. Do I need a partner or I am just overthinking?

bettervision.png

Sometimes being single is good. Not because I enjoy it. but it’s the only way I hide in the sheep's skin of fear of falling in love. I have met angels that I wish I could make mine. I ended up fearing away letting them flew like that of harmattan fire. Not that I can’t love, but I can’t seem to know how to express it even though I am an overdose of it.
bettervision.png

Love has always been what I learn about. I spent time going through movies to learn more to make me experience. From books to movies and from movies to friends who have experienced a lot from it. I am timid and I know that. The fear I have to even get closer to a lady is the least of the fear I have. The worse of all is me trying to let her know how I feel about her.
bettervision.png

Sometimes I wonder if I will be able to get married with this mindset. Love isn’t bad but I feel insecure and embarrassed anytime I want to confess my love to a lady. I don’t know if I will be able to but I hope one day I get the courage to push down the wall between love and me. So that I will be able to make someone mine.
bettervision.png

I love her but can’t tell her. Not that I am not willing to die for her but I can’t overcome the gravitational force that is pulling me away from her. Giving me false ideas, she wouldn’t accept me. I hope I get the courage one day to even try and fail than stay this way.
Help me with your ways. I pray to be saved one day. because love is what we all seek. It’s what gives us the purpose of living. Love always leads.

Thanks for passing by!

bettervision.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your writings on love are always sweet, you must be a love doctor.. 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

OK, boss.
I will aquire that PhD😍

 3 years ago 

1641049194301-01.jpeg

 3 years ago 

🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61