Contest!!!: What can be done by leaders to sustain the current active members!

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

WHAT CAN BE DONE TO KEEP MEMBERS ACTIVE.png

Leadership is not a talent. It's someone one will learn to do when given the mantle. Leaders have big shoulders which carry their followers. I will say a big thank you to @nattybongo, @oppongk, and @njaywan for always being there to make us reach the top.

Line break1.png

Times on steemit haven’t been easy and this has affected a lot of things. One is the decrease in the number of active people in the community. Below are suggestions I think will help bring us all back.
Steemit is a place we come to share our thoughts and go through other people's. But mostly we don’t have jokes to make us smile and feel like, “Let me go to steem-Ghana I will get a joke and laugh to release stress.” Why don’t we think about that to share maybe a joke a day to help make us have fun as we earn? Not all the time should be for seriousness. I think this way, will help bring quite a number on board.

Line break1.png

The next to look at is creating pieces that depict where we come from. Most of the time we only get the chance to share either our culture or about our tribe when it’s a contest. Why don’t we find days to delegate those days to share what makes us Ghanaians or how a Ghanaian is and how we can better ourselves as citizens of Ghana. We don’t look at this part. Most of the people who have joined this community might be from other countries and they want to see how Ghanaian culture is. I think we start giving them what they want, then they will start being active.

Line break1.png

The last thing I will bring to our leaders' minds back is our physical meetups. Before I joined steemit, I heard we use to have that. From then till now, I have not heard of an anticipating event like that. With those events, I think it will help bring us together to understand how steemit works to clear people's minds off negative thoughts.
These are the things I think will help increase the number of active people in our community!

Line break1.png

Sort:  

Please do not use the #club5050 tag unless you have made power-ups in the last month that are equal or greater than any amount you have cashed out.

cc @nattybongo

Thanks so much @steemcurator01! We have been encouraging them to catch up with new powerups which can balance with their transfers. I have also also mentioned it in my current pinned post I believe they would comply as said. Thanks for your motivation.

Steemit Team!

 3 years ago 

So with steemcryptic.me I back dated from 6th October to 6th November, so I think I’m supposed to do it from 1st November till date? So I don’t miss out with my calculations again if you could kindly help me out with the back dating how I should go about it I would be grateful.☺️🙏🏽.

Anyway do you always recommend that I continue to use steemcryptic to check or I should do a manual assessment?

Sorry I my calculations didn’t tally once again, will do better before I get another update

This is the system we use...

Normal Transfer = cash-outs & transfers
Transfer to Vesting = power-ups

Set the Date Range to start one month back from today.

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much will do that, this is very helpful.

Hello sir, sorry for this comment. What about the data generated from http://www.steemcryptic.me/club5050 ?

Can it be used as a reference or not?

waiting for an answer from you, hope that you have time to respond to this. Thank you very much for your leeway and response.

Best Regard,

That is part of it.

But our main tool for checking is Steemworld for the balance of power-ups v cash-outs.

I prefer to use http://www.steemcryptic.me/club5050 with detailed view of the data.

Meanwhile, if I use the "transfer search" feature, if the cash out is the value of SBD, I have to re-calculate it again.

While comparing the SBD - STEEM value in the market will not be correct, because the SBD - STEEM exchange rate is always changing in the calculated period.

Meanwhile, users get rewards and make cashouts or power ups at different times, at the SBD - STEEM exchange rate at different prices.

It is likely that problems will occur, will not be appropriate and will cause debate with users in the community.

So, we decided to use as a reference with detailed and real time analytical data.

Hello dear, this tool "steemcryptic.me" only compares the rewards generated vs the Power Ups during the set period of time.

But the rule says the club is talking about Withdrawals or transfers and Power UP. Not rewards.

That is to say, for club5050 power ups must be equal or greater than the amount of withdrawals or transfers made.

So, as long as they do not make an arrangement in this tool "steemcryptic.me" can not be used to verify the participations in the club5050 or in any other.

CC @starlord28 @nattybongo @steemcurator01

Try to check this tool again. See what data is generated. Perfect... Try to check it again.

The correct rule should be REWARD = TRANSFER / POWER UP.

The intended transfer is the value sent to the exchange. It should not count towards contest support transfers or fund support for charities. Comparison of expenses that are worth calculating is the amount of transfers to the exchange.

 3 years ago 

Thus very true dear, I had to revert back to steemworld because what it gave me as a result as compared to what curators were looking for didn’t tally. For now I would advise that we stick to steem world using the transfer option at search and then vesting shares to compare.

Thank you for bringing this to my notice. I will update the tool and let you know once it has been done.

Steemcrypic already displays the cashouts that happened during the given period at the bottom. So, that can still be used. I will add logic to display that data in a graph to make it more visually pleasing.

Thank you very much, I am sure you will succeed.
It would be ideal to see in the graph
Withdrawals VS Power UP

In the case of withdrawals in SBD that the calculation is made at the current price of the query, and then added to it.

It would be interesting to see it this way. It would be much more convenient, I assure you. And this way surely everyone will be able to use it in steemit.

Thanks my friend!

Steemcryptic 3.2.6 has just been released now. You will now be able to see 2 new charts.
1- Steem Powered Up : Steem Transferred(The SBD transferred out is converted into Steem using the latest market bids)
2- Steem Powered Up In USD: Steem + SBD transferred out in USD(This uses the latest asset prices from coingecko).

I will make a post sometime tomorrow so that more people know about this new addition.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the correction. But from the chart, it shows I have powered up over 69.3% of my earnings till date.

I don’t get why I am not qualified for club5050 if have powered up over 69%
9A32A2B1-E172-4FB5-AD99-84EF8CE64417.png

To qualify for #club5050 your power-ups must also at least equal, or better exceed, your cash-outs for the past 30 days.

Your balance over the past month...

Power-ups = 145.700 STEEM
Cash-outs = 232.512 STEEM|22.000 SBD

Taken from https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank You. But taking into consideration from last 30 days thus from 14th October to 14th November today, I have

Cashout: 139 Steem| 1 SBD
Powerup: 145.7 STEEM

I'm gradually balancing it!

I don't know if I am mistaken. Counting on your reply

 3 years ago 

You have made some nice point @pandev
And i hope our leaders implement these suggestions

 3 years ago 

Thank you for seeing that

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Great post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73