The Diary Game/Betterlife: 05-11-2021, Ending the week days with Games, Checking & Encouraging the Adoption of #Club5050

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

IMG_20211105_143356_509.jpg

Greetings friends! Again with you I am back to share my Activities as are closing the week. Actually I have been busy throughout the week days; my school life, home and my Steem busy. Well, every part of this need attention since they are important for me to give urgent attention.

So, my day began when i helped prepare the kids for school before I could I attend to my own. By 7:15 am I was in school to engage in my instructions with students.

My first lesson took place exactly 8 am, when I entered form 2 class. I was teaching "Diffusing" so I was comfortable to use practical demonstration to let my students grab the concept of how diffusion take place - the movement of particles from an area of high concentration to and area of low concentration untill the particles are evenly distributed. In this case, I first use a perfume. I gathered all the student in the lab, made sure all the windows and doors were closed.

I began to open the perfume to let the particle sprinkle out for students to observe and smell the scent from the perfume. When the scent from the perfume stood in the room for about 5mins I opened the windows and doors for them to smell the scent again till they could not smell the scent from the perfume.

The second practical was using liquid - potassium permanganate crystal and water similar to the dye they use to diffuse their clothing. Students were able to understand the concept very quickly 😁. Sorry I forget to get the pictures of all these processes.

IMG_20211104_115013_202.jpg

My with the students during my lesson

At exactly 11 am after the lesson, we departed to Nsuta Adventist Junior High School for friendly games. The first match was to play volleyball ball boys and girls. It ended 2:0 for girls in favour of our schools and the boys were defeated 2:1. It was very interesting game since there was history in Adventist Junior High School that they had never won volleyball game in their competition, so they tried to break that record.

After the volleyball, we went to Nsuta Presby JHS field to play the football since Adventist Junior High School don't have football pitch at their compound. There many games on this field today. When we came, Anglican school and Atonsu Presby primary were the first to play. So, we were fixed to play the second match.

When we began the boys football match, they rainfall began to drizzle here. It increased so we had to end the game since the field was muddy for students to run on it.

IMG_20211105_130553_984.jpg

Playing volleyball with Nsuta Adventist Junior High School

On my way home I bought some "waakye" on the road side to fill my berry since I was hungry. Every thing cost Gh¢10 which would be around 3.5 Steem. I reached home safely, ate with my family and relaxed for a while.

IMG_20211101_150702_515.jpg

Buying waakye on the road side

Before I took my supper I had to visit Steemit blog to view posts which had been shared in Steem Ghana Community. These days we need to check the wallet of all those who use #club5050 tag to see if they are really taking part as well as their powerups matching or balancing their total withdrawals.

This is what actually the Reps, we are doing here to support Curator01 that everything is in order.

Comments were left on the comment session whether or not the user to the club5050 qualifies to use the tag.

Steemians were also encourage to support the initiative which is beneficial to all of us. As we keep building our Steem power it also means we are investing to reap in future and together, Steem economy grows.

Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

As usual the hard working teacher. I guess you were awake as at 5am once again.

Thanks for always taking good care of your children.

Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much Bro. Yes, I have to always wake up very early to Support my kids.

 3 years ago 

Really! You are a science teacher. I began to love science at the secondary level but unfortunately didn't pursue it at the tertiary level. Keep helping the children. Thanks to you for sharing

Wow 😁! Science is lovely subject, you should have pursued. My pleasure 😃

Great post. Pls what is the date range for club 5050

#club5050 😀

Brilliant post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28