The Diary Game: 12/07/2021 - My passion for teaching the beginning my activity today.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Greetings Guys. This is how my day went.

Last I share with you that we have officially resumed school. Last week was just some general cleaning and mop up of some of the things we taught, which we normally describe it as revision of last semester work. We are back in full teaching this week. Which entails preparation of lesson plan, teaching, exercises and homework for assessing the students.

IMG_20210712_100429_876.jpg

In the morning, I woke up at exactly 4 am as I was doing last semester, supporting my wife to prepare our kids for school at Mampong. Waking up this early helps me, since I am able to do more stuff like visiting Steem blog and reading my books. I went to kitchen to switch on the gas to heat water and prepare breakfast for the kids.


After finishing all these, I reached the bus stop at 6:45 am today, nearly late. I arrived at my school when it was 7:25 am. Helped my colleague teachers to check on late comers and make sure that they were given very light punishment to make them disciplined to school. Monday is my busy day in school teaching all the 3 classes(JHS 1, JHS 2 & JHS 3).


I prepared form all the 3 classes. My first lesson was in JHS 3. We revised the last mock exams that we did. Last week I took them through the practical aspect and today we discussed the optional questions. Immediately, I ended my lesson with them, I went to JHS 1 class to continue the actual teaching on "Nature of soil." Last week I Introduced them to the same topic and today we dealt with in very detailed.

IMG_20210712_100453_715.jpg

drawing the experimental set of soil having different particles sizes


IMG_20210712_094209_015.jpg

Allowing students to copy short notes the lesson taught from chalkboard


I ended my lesson in JHS 2 by teaching them "water," its sources and compositions. I then marked the students scripts and recorded them before I was being relieved from my busy lessons today. I did few things before we closed.


I passed to market to purchase plantain. When coming home, I spotted some attractive coconut on the road side being sold by a woman. I passed there to buy some, led her peel the epicarp, cut open the endocarp to drain that sweet liquid for me. That is the part I like sucking.

IMG_20210712_142231_208.jpg

A woman on sale of coconut on the road side of Nsuta Market area


IMG_20210712_142226_465.jpg

plenty coconut assembled here

IMG_20210712_142358_759.jpg

The time the woman was drain that sweet liquid from the coconut for me


I then arrived home safely to meet my wife and my baby. I gave them the coconut juice to suck while I relaxed on bed for long day work.


Thanks be to God my day was successful.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Teaching is a profession of a passion
Thanks bro for impacting knowledge to the young ones

 3 years ago 

Your day was really packed with activities yesterday of teaching
Thanks for sharing

Yes, but I was happy to accomplish my task of the day.

Very nice

The science notes on the green board brought back old memories...haha. Your effort in sharing your day with us is appreciated.

Yes,we still use this chalkboard while others are using markers.

Science is always a fascinating subject to discuss no matter what topic it is. I'm sure your students enjoyed the class.

Yes, the lesson was so interesting to them.

Thanks for impacting knowledge on our future generation. You are always there when called to duty

Thanks so much. My pleasure 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69