Steem Ghana Contest Week Two: Why I Love Steemit

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Greetings Steemit Community!,My passion for steemit cannot be measured compare to other platforms. for me any where I stand.

This is my entry to Steem Ghana Contest week Two : Why I Love Steemit.

I have many witnesses to share with my funs here about the great things I have see which is helping me and my friends here in Steemit block. I would like to highlight them step by step for the Steemit Community.

One of these things is the fact that Steem has no barrier of price limit/control.

That is the beauty nature of Dapps, like Steemit and other cryptocurrency such as Bitcoin. The price could rise to no controllable hight. Unlike centralized system where money is controlled by the central government, Steem has that property to moon if the blockchain is powered by members who who operate there. I mean as more and more people boost the blockchain, become active and come in their numbers.

nSQQHtxKbyL8tXH1RtdthukC9b8NQ2cTRb9TJ56xJtnkbitpRH8eqACrzXVFVdRQ1qrsg8KYJupmdeeEX8h9rP7H2bAfkbwX6nPHMdp.png

source

Imagine if Steem if more users are to use steem blockchain and more people will power up the block. There will be a huge result in price increase. If prices turn to decrease to insignificant, investors try to hold steem and keep for future prices rather than selling. In case prices increase there is advantage of expansion price. This to me make the gaming of investing in steem very interesting.

I love Steemit for the support of "Proof of Stake"(PoS)

PoS as explained by many crypto elite is the ability of the blockchain to reach consensus and as intermediary to accept transactions without any third party. This is the effort designed by developers to facilitate transactions on the decentralized blockchain like steemit, Bitcoin and ethereum exchanges. Have we ever asked ourselves who are on the blockchain to verify our transactions? However, the system has been build in such a way that it determines the authenticity of transactions without any fraud, meanwhile it's very difficult to cheat the system.

1_cuWzazno5Nqaz-qvWarGuQ.jpeg

source

Unlike central institutions where we need third party to verify your account before issuing transactions, for the knowledge of blockchain technology of PoS, you need to sit behind your internet machine issue command. Within few second, your transaction is confirmed. No one would even know that you have done transaction.

Value addition of networking with others & inter connections

There is no denying the fact that most of network providers were built base on leaving connections with members to provide avenue for opportunities. Creation of friendship is very vital in our societies. But, steem looks more of building good relationship on blockchain. Commenting and upvoting create much friendship for us. The blockchain is a means of communication and giving feedbacks that support us.

The Introduction of Smart Media Tokens(SMTs)

That is lovely idea for Steemit to introduce and allow the launching of websites to trade tokens and sell "proof of brain." I think this is good idea since Steem must be decentralized app that allows sharing and owing of businesses without any interference. It shouldn't be monopolistic venture that would prevent individuals for operating their own businesses.

maxresdefault.jpg

source

Some communities like Dtube.com for DTC , dlive and other communities along side Steemit have thrived well due to the Steemit white paper that spelt out the chance to operate SMTs. This has also paved way for the creation of other Communities in Steem.

In summary I love Steemit because it is block chain for broaden my knowledge and ability to learn and write. I have passion of writing text or doing something when I am less busy. My further intension is to be able to become one of the great developers. I think this dream can come true if I learn very hard. Steem is the best app we have. So let's stay and do more!

Thanks for your attention!

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very well said bro, great elucidation and a great love shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57190.65
ETH 2409.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28