Contest Opened To All: How I Spent My Christmas Holidays, @oppongk - GhanasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

My Christmas Holidays - 28/11/2020


Though Christmas begins on December, but I had to make early preparations buying some items for my kids, this is due to the increase of prices on items at in Christmas. So on 28th of November 2020, I began planning towards for the Christmas. However, upon all this challenge when one wants to get quality and beautiful items he has to wait when Xmas approaches. There are also plenty of items one would get at Xmas compare to normal days. Despite this, some people also prefer to buy items when the Xmas is closed.

IMG_20210109_0001.jpeg

image shot when shopping at Melcom - Kumasi

Before I could furnished purchasing my kids Xmas wear, I had to go to Kumasi-Ghana alone. As a father, I thought I could identify the correct sizes of sandals for my kids. So I went to Roman Hill where a lot of kid's collection of items are sold both retail and wholesale prices. I missed my target when I selected sandals which are very small in sizes for the them. When I brought them home, they could not wear and I had to take them again to the same place.

https://w3w.co/width.rotation.encounter

At the 28th November 2020, we took off all the way to the same seller of the sandals, by 9 am we had reached the place for them to choose they own preference and the correct sizes they want. We make a lot to fun there since that was their first time of being to Kumasi for such a purpose. Though they had being in Kumasi but they were very young when they came here.

IMG_20210109_0002.jpeg

At the Roman Hill, my kids making selection of their Xmas sandals

We proceeded to Melcom to also shop for some items; Xmas hat, drinks, biscuits, ice cream and many other things. My kids were so happy to be here since there are a lot of beautiful things that my kids want. But, we could not afford to buy everything here, since we were limited for money we brought.

IMG_20201128_093628_740.jpg

At Adum Melcom main shopping with my kids for Xmas

https://w3w.co/nuggets.unhappily.croutons


My Christmas Holiday - 13th December, 2020


This day happens to be my baby, Akosua's birthday. The happiest moment in my life that I celebrated with my Steem friends. One of the great joy one gets is to have his wife delivered peacefully without and surgery or complications in that case you can celebrate at any how and any length. It was my prayer, when the contractions began after attending chapel in the afternoon around 12 noon. At 7:10 am, God being so good, my wife delivered safely. Because of pressure at night, the next day I had opportunity to rejoice with my daughter, nurses, wife, in-law and children, Adubea & Darkwa at the Nsuta Polyclinic.

IMG_20210109_0004.jpeg

At Nsuta Polyclinic with my family & nurses

IMG_20210109_0003.jpeg

My Daughter's Akosua arrival to my family

https://w3w.co/outstanding.unemotional.scribbler


My Christmas Holiday - 18th December, 2020

It is best for members in vision and one team to put meet up in love to think about a common goal. This was one of the days I was very excited in some few days to the Xmas day, that was 18th December when members of Steem Ghana met to think about our Community. It was so awesome meeting some old, new and non-steem users planning about a common goal. We discussed so many things about Steem. We had a get-together dinner and drinks. We had a lot of fun having many shots with members. It was indeed a great day in my life.

IMG_20201218_155253_569.jpg

IMG_20201218_155057_275.jpg

IMG_20201218_152031_950.jpg

Our Meetup celebration at Sapphire Gardens - Kumasi

https://w3w.co/owlets.patterns.chaperoned


My Christmas Holiday - 23/12/2020

I had my second celebration with my Steemit T-shirt at this day when I went to Mampong to buy Xmas shirt and trousers for Darkwa. A boutique near Otuasekan Rural Bank. We were very happy to be here buying these items. We also had fun buying toy gun and teddy bear. Darkwa was so happy to buy these items for Xmas.

IMG_20201223_131946_966.jpg

Buying some items from this boutique close to Otuasekan rural bank

https://w3w.co/reconnect.sting.loafing


My Christmas holiday - 25/12/2020

On this day, Christmas has been borne, so we need to be happy and show our love with them. I planned giving some gifts to my in-laws and also to have some feast with my family on the next day, that's 26th December 2020. I went to a village called Amoamang to buy 3 cocks from a friend. When I came, I had to buy some items like rice, tin fish, tin tomatoes to add up to cocks so that I can distribute to my in-laws and leave some for ourselves.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErWEEtL4s4wnATULRG6XvnvL9Kr6t6WRGy6a814AKYBAn5GUcrRdGV45QbeyMYJomq1sRNvxnSs17ELKm6XxWgjeyVKP5rj7muQa.jpeg

At Amoamany with a friend buying cocks

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKGGVnY5DoHvQigdGJ4XWTdWP9fzLbtTHhgwZ9oxXcYSYvg6d4yUz7sLge8YtsZe1ZU68dMg8Sn5ZVnxtfKspysr19PfncbuNPQ.jpeg

These items were bought for Xmas at Owner's shop

At the 26th December 2020, I could not go out to chill at club since I had to support my wife any time my baby was crying. But we had a nice meal; "fufu and wrewre soup" to taste. At 27th, December which was Sunday, we had to go to chapel to thanks God for the great things he had done for me and my family. My children were dressed in their new clothes for Church. We proceeded to the New year day 1st to 3rd January to 2021. I had few shots.

IMG_20201227_091552_679.jpg

My family having fun at the New year

IMG_20210103_125027_686.jpg

At Church service, the Church Brigade recessing

https://w3w.co/upland.walnut.falseness


I must say that the Xmas has been so excited, though we faced my challenges last year of covid 19 and death, but we did not led that those days discourage us. We continue to be happy till now I speak. I had a lot to share with funs, but I think I must give room for many other assignments I have to complete before the sun set. My pleasure 😁!

Cc:

@steemitblog
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98