CONTEST ENTRY ON MY DREAM JOB

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

I don’t call this a dream job but I call it passion. The love and passion I have for this activity makes me proud anytime I am given the chance to express myself.

33DCE75B-7008-4B44-9917-63E60CB70B83.jpeg

Long time ago, people use not to have concerns about their future careers or jobs. They use to just follow or trace the footsteps of their parents or forefathers in continuing the jobs they have done before them.Hmmmm, that was so wired.
In this our era or modern world there are now a lot of career opportunities that are open to each and every individual. So far you have the qualifications, you good to go!.

There are a lot of jobs but me in particular I choose football as my career job.
I dream of becoming a great footballer in future.
I know you might be wondering why and how right. It might also sound wired how someone will just be aiming to become a footballer in the future to come. Yes! It’s my dream job and will always remain my dream job.

1ECEE03B-AEBF-46D6-85DD-22DE378161E3.jpeg

Football is a game played on a football pitch

This lovely game is played between two opponents teams, with each team selecting 10 players and 1 keeper to represent them.There is a referee and his lines men who are in charge of the field affairs such is fouls,off-sides, penalties etc.
There are a lot of rules involve such us;

Players are not allowed to catch ball with their hand except their keepers
Players are not allowed to fight
Players are not allowed to insult each other
Keepers are not allowed to catch balls outside their box

And many more.
Failure to obey or observe the rule will attract either a yellow or red card.
The purpose of the yellow card is to give you a warning of what bad act you have committed and the red card is to indicate that you have been sacked from the pitch not to play that ongoing match again.When you are showed yellow card twice it automatically turns into a red card and you are sacked out.

7431858C-7EFD-42C0-BBE3-7814ACF5CB48.jpeg

There are a lot of qualities that a person must possess in order to become a footballer.
Some of them include; your speed, stamina, ball control, passing accuracy,Dribbles,heading ability,shot power and many more.
Football those not follow your educational background but it is very necessary you have at least small educational background in order to be able to communicate with different people or so that you can fit in a different society you find yourself.

I have the confidence to boast of me having almost all the qualities above in their maximum amount .
Which give me the power to persue football as my dream job.My love for football keeps growing each and every day I train or play a match.

My position or role on the pitch is I’m a striker.
My role model is Roben Van Persie.He is also a strike.He is from Netherland and currently a retired player of Manchester United.
He is the player I watch or give attention to a lot. This is because I feel like he plays the kind of football I like or prefer.He hardly get card on pitch.
He also have a lot of records that I pray I break when my dreams become true. I have excelled in so many fields anytime I am given the opportunity to express myself. I have proved to a lot of crowd what I am capable of delivering.

I the part of the world which I find myself in, people see football as a very difficult task to accomplish, they see young individuals like us having dreams of becoming footballers useless because they see no future in our life’s. But the whole concept and idea is wrong. Once football is my passion and I have also aimed of becoming a great footballer in the future, I won’t stop working towards achieving my aim and career. I have seen how people are able to help the poor and needy through football. It’s also my dream to help the poor and needy when I am blessed with few things so as to give back to charity. Football is a passion I love doing and will also love doing no matter the situation.

3C3273B2-A7D5-4084-8A0B-692982112DF5.jpeg

Football: for the love of the game

I hope my dream job is as interesting to you as it is to me.
Thank you very much for your humble attention.
I am therefore grateful to @rubilu123 for this great contest and I hope my entry will be reviewed.
Thank you

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53