THE DIARY GAME : 11TH JANURARY, 2022 : I PARTICIPATED IN THE NATIONWIDE SIM CARD REGISTRATION EXERCISE AT THE VODAFONE OFFICE TODAY

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

As instructed by all the major telecommunications networks across the country, each citizen is mandated to complete a biometric registration of their sin cards by March.

Thus, everyone is trying their possible best to get it done as soon as possible. I will be going to school very soon which is the more reason why I need to finish mine as soon as possible.

Yesterday I couldn't get it done at their main office at Adum due to the long queue that was present. Thus, I went to their other branch at Suame today to get it done.



77C9E5D7-BAD2-4061-B8C8-184D5B5A6A42.jpeg

Arrival at the Vodafone Office


Even though I had heard that there is no queue here at their Suame branch, I was pleasantly pleased at the scene upon arrival.

There was just about two people there who were almost done with theirs so I was next in line.



19DE9431-F3C8-427C-A5B5-DCFA37C0DF20.jpeg

Entering the registration tent


All they do is take your national identification card and enter the details on their device. Each person has a unique code that is generated upon regjsteration so the process is quite efficient.

They then take your fingerprints and your picture as well.



796A53EC-DE16-4B0C-A8B6-6842EBE66DF9.jpeg

Registering my SIM card here


My cousin who traveled has been planning on starting a business for some time now and he needed their merchant sim to make and receive payments swiftly.

Thus, he wanted to know how Vodafone issued their merchant sims for their customers in order to start using their services. I there went in to make the enquiries.


B1FA8CBB-E392-492D-AD96-620359703731.jpeg

Making enquiries at the Office


Once I was done, I left the vicinity. It only took me about 45 minutes to complete the registration process and also male my enquiries.

I let the place afterwards and approached the main Maakro station for a ride back home.



AD10DEFD-BCE1-473E-887E-AAB4D1BC4C25.jpeg

Leaving the Office area after completing my mission


Along the way, I was quite thirsty so I had to buy something to drink before heading home.

This concludes my day for today. Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

This exercise is really something I can't understand up to now...where from the biometric exercise whiles we have already registered for Ghana card and we are using the same card for the sim registration

Nothing makes sense these days. They could simply give some trusted agents the ability to register people without having to hustle in a long queue to get the job done.

 3 years ago 

ooo Ghana is wasting a lot of money on certain things and is about time we as youth draws leaders attention on it

I agree!

I learnt it was very stressful joining long queue for the whole day. Because of this, I haven't attempted to register yet. Thanks for your great work!

 3 years ago 

Waoow you've done great. Keeping your sim save is a nice thing to do. And thanks for drawing our attention to the details. Thanks to you dear friend.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful I am glad to know you have been able to register your SIM. I am still in the queue trying to get me Identity card.

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84