THE DIARY GAME : 03/11/2021 : SICK DAY | WENT TO THE HOSPITAL TO GET CHECKED UP

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone,

For the past few days, I have not been feeling very good due to a terrible headache and severe body pains. This has been the case since I returned to Kumasi and I have been having a hard time dealing with it.

But today, the headache became quite unbearable so the right thing was to visit the doctor. I had heard of this new clinic that had been opened recently in the Kronum are which is close-by so it only made sense that I went there.





At The Divine Netcare Hospital


Upon visiting, there were only a few people there so it wasn’t very difficult to see the doctor unlike many of our hospitals that are usually crowded and congested. I had my blood pressure taken as well as my height. After which I went to see the doctor.

They couldn’t diagnose me of the exact illness so I was asked to go for a lab test.



50E2853A-F7CE-416B-8786-3A8F988FDBBA.jpeg


From here, I was diagnosed of malaria which quite surprising but the doctor said lots of the parasites were in my system.

I was then made to take an injection which the doctor assured me was going to help curb the disease much faster. I had previously experienced such symptoms about 2 months ago but when I visited the hospital, no lab test was done but I was definitely given medication.

I then went for my prescriptions at the pharmacy afterwards.



00420133-FE63-4189-AE73-BA47747B45F4.jpeg

Going for medications


Actually, the doctor wanted to admit me since my condition looked serious but he gave it a send thought and considered the fact that I wasn’t experiencing any other major sickness such as vomiting or any other major thing.

I was however asked to come back after I finish taking the orals for a second checkup which would determine whether or not I had recovered.

I hope to be fully recovered soon so that I can regain full functionality.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice summary but surely you will recover soon.


2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WFUjZKMzb9yMS1GMKZX2J7AJLjM6RDV7aJhmDNbCTt5beJb1NtgYdwSn5mufHdyUvVepEhunx9r8aCCzsccE_1.png

 2 years ago 

sometimes we all need some little rest...speedy recovery bro

Thanks 👍

 2 years ago 

my boss speed recovery 🙏🙏🙏🙏

Thank you 🙏

Stay strong bro 😎🙏🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

Sorry bro, I wish you a speedy recovery.
I will advice you go do a test for COVID as well just to be sure.

In September, I experienced a similar issue. I showed Malaria symptoms only for me to realize it was long COVID. I received the right treatment and added our indigenous neem tree treatment and that did the magic.

I would also encourage you to rest more and take in lots and lots of water.

You’re going to be well.💪🏽💪🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65