The Diary Game: 27/11/2021 - My last day at the Clinic

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

So for the month of November i got the opportunity to work with Delcielo Opticals in helping their patients with their visual health needs as i prepare for my work as a teaching assistant with the Department of Optometry and Visual Science, KNUST and so for the past few weeks that was what i was doing.



This week marked the end of my time with them for the opportunity i was given and this Saturday was my last days at the clinic and it was a fun day indeed for me and i am really glad i got the opportunity to learn and also impact. And so waking up in the morning as my routine goes i had some breakfast thus oats and omelets before heading off.

photo5843542000119429821.jpg

Once i got to the work place there were some few patients waiting for which for which i saw to their needs and did the best i could for them to ease their worry. Afterwards my receptionist, Maud wanted us to do a photo session because she wasn't sure when she would see me again and wanted to make use of my phone.

photo5843542000119429822.jpg

After the photo session it was time for launch break for which she went and got some rice with Kontomire stew, one that i haven't had for a long time and so my appetite level really went up for this one and was just eager to sink my teeth into it. I spent the rest of the time chatting with her after which i left for the house later in the evening.

photo5843542000119429820.jpg

On my way i bought some fruits which i intended to be my supper as i was still very much full and wasn't in any the mood to eat any other thing. I rest of the evening was spent on the blockchain and later on Netflix watching some movies. I am certainly looking forward to the coming week as i prepare for bettervision outreach program.

Sort:  

Busy day bro

 3 years ago 

Yh bro, hope all is well with you

Hi, @nattybongo,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44