APPLICATION FOR COUNTRY REPRESENTATIVE OF GHANA - @NATTYBONGO

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Greetings to all and sundry,

It is a great pleasure and a privilege to have this opportunity to submit my application to be a country representative of Ghana in response to @steemitblog's call for applications.


Campaign Flyer Vote - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg


I was given the honor to serve as a country representative for Ghana in about a year ago and since then i have been working in all capacities available to me to ensure that Ghanaians on the blockchain get the best from my work. I am optimistic that through this application i would be able to continue to do more in support of the growth of not only the Ghanaian community but the entire steemit ecosystem



A Little Biography



My name is Ben-Nathaniel Fosu, a recent Doctor of Optometry graduate and currently a Teaching and Research assistant at the Department of Optometry and Visual Science, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology. I am 25 years old and I love music, reading, writing, and watching movies.


IMG_1394.jpg


I am a crypto enthusiast and an aspiring trader, I play the keyboard, the trumpet, the euphonium, and the cornet. I am a typical sanguine, easy-going, and team player. I am a Ghanaian and I love my country because we are some of the most hospital people you will ever meet on the planet earth.



Activities on the platform



I found the steemit blockchain in April 2018, thus about 4 years ago, and since that time I had always been active on the blockchain. My activeness won my country representative title in the year 2021 and steem promoter for Ghana. Due to my activeness, I was able to secure support to start a philanthropic health organization known as bettervision from the blockchain and this has impacted tens of thousands of individuals over the years.


photo5879939558735461089.jpg

photo5879939558735461088.jpg


I always do well trying and share something with the community every day even when I am not able to do that I always make sure to go around to visit the works of others so I can support them in any capacity available to me. I love the blockchain and love to share which is why over the years I have been keen on steem promotion in the university where I schooled which say the likes of @neilito, @cosai99, @earlito, and a few others take up the passion of steem promotion also.


Copy of forex flyer - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg

Copy of Breaking News Blog Header - Made with PosterMyWall (5).jpg

Copy of we are closed - Made with PosterMyWall.png



I have been the pioneer of many great ideas that has seen some great success in the Ghanaian community including the discord talks shows which facilitated steem promotional activities in Ghana, the steemit promo shirts from ghana, and steem promo books, as well as the steemit ID cards. Some of these successes were emulated by other countries including Nigeria (@ngoenyi) etc. To help engage members and promote quality writing I came up with the top 3 posts selection in the Ghanaian community which is something we still do now.


Copy of Gaming YouTube Channel Art Template - Made with PosterMyWall (1).jpg

Copy of modern photography workshop Facebook advertise - Made with PosterMyWall.jpg



I also do well-sharing tutorials with newbies and old members alike when the opportunity presents itself and I help guide members too through comments so that they could learn and better themselves as time goes by. I do well to support members through curation daily and I also happen to have a club 75 status currently working my way towards club 100.



Own Steem Power



My effective steem power is currently 18,230.55 SP, 15,011.450 is what I have been able to accumulate through powerups, the rest are as a result of a delegation from steemcurator01.


Screenshot (20).png

Screenshot (21)a.png


I am happy to have been able to finally reach the triple dolphin and my next target is the quadruple dolphin. I am optimistic that this would enable me to be able to do even more for my country folks.



Reputation, Residency and Languages



Through dedication and commitment as well as support from the steemit team and my comrades I have been able to achieve a reputation of 72.698.


Screenshot (22).png


I am a Ghanaian by birth and I currently reside permanently in Kumasi in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. I am a native of the Twi language which is the most widely spoken language across the country. I am also fluent in English which is more or less the second language of the country. I can also speak, read and write French and I have an A1 certification in German.



CSI, Voting Pattern and Other Activities



As the curator for the steem-ghana community, I take extra interest in curation. This is something I do daily with both my account and that of the steem-ghana account. Accordingly to steemworld.org as at the time of this writeup my voting CSI was 14.4 with 132 upvotes to 76 accounts within the last 7 days with no self upvotes.


Screenshot (23).png

Screenshot (24).png


The steem-ghana curation account which use every day alongside my account to support Ghanaians also has a voting CSI of 13. with 110 upvotes to 59 accounts within the last 7 days with no self upvotes. This is a habit I have come to develop which forms part of my daily routine and I am keen that this will continue as the days goes by.


Screenshot (26).png

Screenshot (25).png


Aside from curation activities such as contest organization are one of the things I also do for the Ghanaian community. This is rotated between myself and my colleague every week, in addition to regular updates and lessons from our telegram and WhatsApp channels and other tutorials to help newbies.



Why I Think I Make a Good Country Representative



I believe that my experience as a country representative enables me to navigate the blockchain to give maximum support and effort to Ghanaians on the blockchain. I also believe that my activeness and hard work are a good sign of my dedication to my role as a leader and that should I be allowed to continue more good would come from my support to the community.


photo5879939558735461093.jpg

photo5879939558735461085.jpg



Again, my designation in the university where I am currently doing my teaching assistantship puts me in a good position to continue to spread the word of the blockchain to help with steem promotion. My accumulated steem power also puts me in a good position to be able to do even more for our members moving forward. I believe that when allowed to continue my work as a representative I would be able to evolve and bring even more goodness to the Ghanaian community.



Conclusion



I am grateful for the opportunities granted me in the past for me to serve and I look forward to more future opportunities to continue to render my services to the best of my capacities for the good of the Ghanaian community on the blockchain as well as the entire steemit ecosystem.

Thank you for your time.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice application. I wish you well friend. If you had the chance you would have written plenty. Not to worry, your works will speak for you. The saying that one good turn deserves another 🎉

 2 years ago 

Indeed thank you friend all the best to us all

You are a committed and devoted steemian ,I have ready through many of your articles ,They are very meaningful,amazing and great .Giving the position of a CR I know you handle it well by growing your community .I give you my full support as cR of Ghana ✌️✌️✌️.goodluck brother

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

You contribution to the community and the blockchain as a whole I obvious. You truly deserve to be selected. Good luck

It's evident the job you and @njaywan have been doing for the Ghanaian community. I really hope you two keep being our leaders. All the best man🙌💪🏿

 2 years ago 

Thanks, bro, very much appreciated

 2 years ago 

You fit for the position, as you have already showcased your dedication and competence level on the platform.

God bless our homeland Ghana 🇬🇭, and make our nation great and strong 💪🏽

Good luck, buddy.

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro, I’m grateful

Words are not enough to appreciate your dedication and the good work you have done in supporting the Ghanaian community.
Keep it up bro, and I really look forward to you being reinstated as a country rep for Ghana.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the support bro, very much appreciated

You've got my vote ✅, your contributions are enormous. I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Thank you ma’am, it is a pleasure

Great one boss to see your application of representative we all from this community welcome your application and we give you 💯% support to go on.

 2 years ago 

Thank you bro

Your doing great! I can not for get how your always ready to answer our calls whenever we don't understand something about steem. You pick your calls anytime and assist your followers.

 2 years ago 

It is a pleasure to support and be there for us all bro, thanks for the support

Best of luck
You have a solid application
See you at the end of the tunnel

 2 years ago 

Thanks friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87