The Thought Provoking PRAYER | Success for all and not me only |

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Screenshot_20211108-084555.png

I saw this on a friend's WhatsApp status yesterday and I was touched.

What fascinated me most was the fact that he thought not only about himself but of other people around him.

Even though it's a post of a few words but it actually gave me a totally different view of him and also triggered a deeper thought of the statement.

These are the kinds of virtues we need to keep as humans in order to grow, develop and be successful in life. We can't be successful only on our own. We need the help of others to reach wherever we aim to reach but if such people are not equipped with what we need, how can they help us?

We need to pray and hope that our friends, loved ones and every other person around us becomes successful in order that our own sucess will be complete.

The benefit of this is that, when our friends win, they'll lift us up when we fall, and they'll be able to support us when we are down.

"Dear Lord, even if I don't WIN, let those around me WIN."
Let's pray this prayer for our friends and loved ones when we have the chance.

Have a Successful Week ahead!
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Sure that is true. It is important for us to pray for those people around us for them to be successful.

Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome dear

 3 years ago 

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57886.34
ETH 3104.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54