THE DIARY GAME : 13TH JANUARY 2021 : BATHING MY SHEEPS.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Ghana4 years ago

Greetings to you all fellow steemians, as you already know cleanliness is next to Godliness that is way i have devoted my time to bath my sheeps. Today been Monday, I have to wake up early to start early and end early by so doing i fetch down two-four bucket of water and add a detergent in one of them. Then i use the brush meant for scrubbing the sheeps to the water.
But before that i take my breakfast to be strong and fit because this work demands a lot.

3B814693-BF81-469B-A980-A1348C826BBB.jpeg

PREPARING MY BREAKFAST BEFORE I START WORK

I now tire to sheeps down to our coconut tree to avoid it from running away when bathing.

D229B6FC-640B-43DF-B349-EC6836890AFE.jpeg

TRYING TO TIRE IT TO THE TREE

It is very difficult to bath sheeps. Sometimes it aways tries to fight you back when ever you try to bath it. The best option for me is to give it sleeping tablets but it is not advisable to do so because this will make it feel dizzy and can hurt it self when it is awake and trying to make a move. It is tough but we do it out of love because when they are bathed, they become free from bacterias and other organisms.

547B70A2-DC81-4850-9BC6-1F7575A430AD.jpeg

BATHING THE SHEEP

Today i bathed two for the meantime and i will bath two the next day till they are all bathed. After the bath the first thing this particular sheep did was that it ran to his mother for breast milk. I really laughed but it behave as if it is the boss of the house.

F919BF04-D120-4679-AED9-89E57D67FBF2.jpeg

AFTER THE WASHING OF THE SHEEP

After bathing the sheep, I leave it to dry it’s self before entering their house. This is because it will make it self dirty again since there is still presents of water molecule on the body. That will be it for the day. I get my supper and rest for a while.

Thank you all for your kind gesture by reading, upvote and commenting on my post.

Sort:  

This is very interesting to see Sheep being bathed. It's something new I have never seen. We also have sheep in Uganda but I have never seen them being bathed. I am not into animal raring. Maybe they also do bath them some times. It's a great thing you are doing. Thanks for taking good care of your Sheep.

#twopercent #uganda

Thank you so much for the time and effort you have putting up by commenting and sharing your thought
#ghana #twopercent

It is good to always treat your animal very well like bathing them because what affect them can also affect those who are close to them. Thank you for sharing

Thank you so much for commenting

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49