THE DIARY GAME - 10/05/2022 - VISITING THE POKU TRADING SUPERMARKET

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Fellow steemians,

I greet you all. The Poku trading is a very popular supermarket here in Kumasi. I think it is right below Melcom when it comes to popularity since it also came quite some time ago.

Here in this particular shop, they mostly sell things that are edible like cereals, beverages, some cooking materials or even some foodstuffs. But it doesn't really compare with the likes of melcom when it comes to the sales of general goods.

I remembered my sister asking form some jam some strawberry jam some time back and I happened to be in the area. I therefore made it a point to pass by the super market once I found myself closby.


FEF9C6B5-DC10-4972-896A-A95BA6938BC9.jpeg

HEADING TO THE POKU TRADING SUPERMARKET

It was not a very busy day so I didn't think I was going to keep long there at all. As I entered, I was right. there was a relatively short queue of people waiting for their turn to pay for some items.

I therefore entered and grabbed the jam that I was looking for. For me, these things seem a bit expensive so I don't like it a lot but I will be using some once a while.


FECDDDEB-A614-414E-8C2A-8F1BA7FA5645.jpeg

THE STRAWBERRY JAM

It was now time to pay for the item so I went to the counter area to make the necessary payment. I paid 32 cedis for it. I think the price has gone up a bit due to the present state of our economy. It is getting worse by the day.

After checking out, I left the market.


DD7CCFB0-DC2F-4210-AA8B-DF71F0E14D6A.jpeg

CHECKING OUT OF THE SUPERMARKET

Right in front of this shopping center, I got a car which was heading my way so I was heading home afterwards. And that was the end of my day. I hope to bring back more soon.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by our @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

That’s the best jam in the supermarket. I really like it. Thanks for sharing your day with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43