The dawn of Childhood

in Steem Ghana2 years ago (edited)

0CE86EC2-5A03-47E7-B55E-F619B9EE8CAB.png

I can only see blurry images as I begin thinking about my childhood. The behind stage of life that happens to be the best. The stage where everyone cared about nothing but rather how they could make their imaginations come true. It was lovely.

I looked at the artifacts that we wished we had and ways we could achieve them. These artifacts where what we use to mold with clays and sometimes with paper. Back then, it was fun. Art and craft day at school was the most memorable one. Almost every child will exhibit his or her talent and that should how well we where innovative as kids. I don’t see this these days.

D13D502B-5F83-43C4-8A07-B70164B40B6A.jpeg

The paper aeroplane is what I made today. I casted my mind back to childhood. How making of these things where loved and made me happy. It reminded me of how far I have come. I enjoyed today as they say something’s never really gets old. Childhood is nature and I wish I could have lived that part of me again.

7AAF54CC-BCAD-4E02-87B2-33A787161D54.jpeg

The paper boat was another. I remember those times when we will use the paper for the boat then drop it into water not knowing the water will wet it. That was a childhood mind. We never really cared and got the joy we wanted from it. These boats were accompanied with sticks and we will see whose will be the first after the boat race. It was fun.

A child is a blessing. This fun helped make us today. Let’s give our children this childhood and they will forever be grateful to us.
I love my childhood.

Sort:  

Childhood is fun for real. I wish i could go back to those days but its unfortunate that one has to grow

Very unfortunate.
We can relive it in our children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60600.18
ETH 2606.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62