CONTEST TIME: Share With Us How To Prepare Your Favorite Food (Dish) By @mukka

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello good morning to you all. I hope you are all doing good. I decided to join the contest Share With Us How To Prepare Your Favorite Food. Thank you @steem-ghana and @juzkid for such amazing contest.

The name of my favorite food is Banku. Banku is a Ghanaian dish that r lemme say is an African dish. It is made up of corn dough and cassava dough. You can decide to eat Banku with either groundnut soup, okra soup or even pepper with egg or sardines.

3A19C5FF-1B21-4030-8375-C6321683807F.jpeg
A picture of Banku

I bought corn and cassava though. The corn though is 1 cedis so I bought 2 and that is 2 cedis. The cassava though is 2 cedis and I bought that one too two. The total amount was 10cedis. That is steems. I am now going to teach you and write the procedures on how to prepare my favorite food, Banku.

8F7F0356-5BEF-4F68-9A8E-04279AB7AFAE.jpeg
Corn and cassava dough

HOW TO PREPARE MY FAVORITE DISH

Some people said preparing Banku is very difficult but for me, Banku is the easiest to prepare. People especially students prepare Banku the most. Me for instance I prepare Banku every weekend to prepare food shortage during the week. I am very busy on weekdays.

I poured the corn dough and the cassava though in a pot.

8373B83A-4092-468D-8707-021B6AEAE8EC.jpeg

Mixed it together with my hand.

I added water to the mixture.

EAEBD888-AD84-47E6-8385-4504DDEF26CD.jpeg

I kept it on fire and started staring till it became hard to stair.

0DD17222-C4E1-4BD9-8C0B-C65B4CA09AF0.jpeg

I added some amount of water and covered it with the lid.

F6E61ABF-D768-4C99-BED9-A9C02CBAD2B7.jpeg

I waited for some minutes before I started stairring again. I staired it continuously till it became soft.

C704098A-837B-4119-8BB4-26AC17BDBCE3.jpeg

Where you learned how to prepare it.

I learnt how to prepare Banku from the house. I use to help my mother whenever she is preparing it. She taught me how to stair and every process involved. I am glad and proud of that.

I invite @babadawuda @tiyum08 and @aisha567 to join this contest.

Sort:  

This steps is more clearer and well understood. Banku get ready for me because i will definitely prepare you one of this days😁 your favorite meal look so yummy thank you for sharing the steps with us ma.

 2 years ago 

Ok dear😀

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing with us. Banku is a nice food. To me it is nice when best served with hot pepper and fried fish. Thank you for submitting your entry. Keep power up and stay relevant on the platform.

20220810_000611.jpg

 2 years ago 

I don’t really like pepper
I prepare soup

 2 years ago 

Banku is one of the best food to have ever been been exited. I believe that it is one of the best food to start the day with because it provides you with 100% energy throughout the day. The most interesting thing to be available is the water it will be requesting.

All that you need is to drink water, and the energy will be renewed. Great entry you have got here. Wishing you the very best in the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

Banku is a dish I cherish so much when I’m at home. I don’t get to eat it here much so when I go home I don’t joke with it.

It looks easy to prepare from your recipe but the last time I tried, I couldn’t even stir😅. I guess it’s about technique more than it is about strength.

 2 years ago 

Strength does not count dear😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55