Stay Healthy: The Importance of Good personal Hygiene|by @mukka

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

HYGIENE

Hygiene is the study of the rules and practices for healthy living and prevention of diseases or it can also be defined as the study of health signs and preventions of diseases.

PERSONAL HYGIENE

Personal hygiene is the cleanness of the entire body and the environment. Personal hygiene is very important in the preparation of food to prevent any germ on the body from been transferred on to the food.

40DE6DFC-2762-4B51-835E-AE929F17E2EC.jpeg

source

Good personal hygiene is one of the most incredible ways of safeguarding yourself from getting gastro or irresistible infections like COVID-19, colds and influenza. Washing your hands thoroughly with soap under running water eliminates microbes that can make you sick. Keeping good personal hygiene will likewise assist with keeping you from spreading illnesses to others.

EC6B8556-0B02-4B01-9F4A-D1F443FC3BFB.jpeg

source

SOME OF THE THINGS I DO AS PART OF MY PERSONAL HYGIENE ROUTINE

•Bathing regularly : Bathing is the act of washing the human body with water and soap. This should be done at least twice a day. Before I take my bath, I apply like in my armpit to take away any bad odour. In the adolescence stage, the body produces numerous chemicals on the body that cause us to sweat. The sweat gives bad odour when not washed regularly.

•Washing my clothes: I stay hygiene always. I make sure my clothes are washed and iron probably. Washing is the process of using soap and water to remove dirt and sweat from your clothes. I wash my clothes everyday.

A38FAC47-23C2-4738-8911-5C7520D90E00.jpeg

A picture of me keeping my hair neat and clean

•Keeping my environment clean: I maintain a good personal hygiene by taking care of my surroundings. I sweep the room in which I sleep every morning and evening. I clear every weed i see inside my compound.

•Regular washing of hands: The adolescents gain a lot of energy during this period. They are engaged in a lot of activities which makes their hands dirty. Activities like working or playing around. It is always advisable to wash our hands after these activities. Washing of hands should be a must after visiting the washroom. It must be done under running water and soap.

CFB874B1-886F-4D45-8A77-B422C6956716.jpeg

source

• changing sanitary Pads regularly: I always change my sanitary pad during my menstrual period. Menstruation is the monthly flow of blood in females. Sanitary pads are used to soak the blood during that time of the month. I changes mine at least twice a day to prevent infections.

•Keeping healthy and happy: I also live a healthy and happy lifestyle. This involves exercising my body and also eating a good meal. Physical exercises helps to keep the body in shape. It is said that a healthy mind lives in a healthy body. A good balanced diet must be taken to ensure that the body is healthy.

REASONS WHY WE SHOULD MAINTAIN A GOOD PERSONAL HYGIENE

Personal hygiene helps to keep our hands, head and body clean so as to stop the spread of germs and bacteria infections.

Keeping a good personal hygiene builds the confidence of an adolescent. This is because when you are strong, healthy and neatly dressed, you can boldly speak anywhere.

cleaning our teeth prevents cavities and room decay. We are able to have a fresh breath and prevent gum disease.

personal hygiene reduces the chances of body odour. This prevents us from being embarrassed in the midst of our friends.

clearing the bushes around us prevents snakes and insects from coming inside the house.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You are looking beautiful in the picture. I am crushing on you seriously.. Greetings

 2 years ago 

personal hygiene is really important for healthy life.

 2 years ago 

😇

 2 years ago 

Your pictures are very nice . Keep sharing friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Your face alone shows you practice personal hygiene. Great write up dear.

 2 years ago 

Tnx

Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece with us. Keep on sharing good post.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Thank you very much for sharing this post with us. Thank you for your time and energy. Keep on steeming.

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45