Short story "That was the last time I went out of the house alone"

I was alone in my home, suddenly the light went off, It was rainy day, it blew dense dark outside, There was knock at door. It was about 10' O clock in the night. 


I didn't think anybody will come to my home , this time all my family members had gone to attend marriage ceremony of my maternal aunt, and I was said to stay at home because my last exam was left, hearing the sound of at the door, I was scared to death. 


I stood still where I was standing. I could not guess who not might be he. Anyhow, I mustard up courage and reached to the windowsill of the room, I uncovered the curtain of the window, through which I saw a shadow of a man, but the man was not appearing due to some gab, I was sure that, he is any miscreant knocking at door. 


I decided to open the door, stepped towards door and opened the door, I was shocked they are none other but my family members, Due to rain, train was cancelled and they came back... 
It was too scary night, but atlast everything was fine and I was with my family member.That was the last time I went out of the house alone.


Sort:  



20220428_223840.jpg

Your post has been curated by @amazing-ghana
Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

It is good to learn lessons out of any situation we find ourselves. Good post , thank you for sharing

Thank you sir this is a great honor for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77