Dairygame// Better life of joining steemit//@ Mimi12 How my day went ;; 11/06/2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Good evening everyone, my name still remains Mariam Duffour and I'd like to share my day with you. The long awaited break has finally been given. At long last we're on vacation! Someone may ask, "What's so special about vacation?Whether it is two days, one week , three months or a possibly longer, it goes by in a blur of activities." Even though it goes by in the blur of activities, it is still a good time to have quality rest, refresh your mind and replenish lost energy.

IMG-20210611-WA0032.jpg

We vacated today and I have started enjoying myself already. Today, after school vacated around 2:00 pm, I decided to spend some quality time with my family. Thanks for agreeing with me that it's worth it. Oh yes! It's really worth it.

I decide to take a perfect picture of my six months old baby and me so I can print and hang it nicely in my living room. Guess what guys! It was really difficult to get my baby look into the camera.
Immediately she saw that daddy was taking a picture of us, she started swinging her arm up and down. No amount of calling and joking could make my baby focus on the camera.

IMG-20210611-WA0038.jpg

At a point in time, she seemed to concentrate but before her dad could snap, Kira covered a part of her face.

I decided to do the snapping instead but no amount of hissing, clucking and shouting could make my baby concentrate.

IMG-20210611-WA0025.jpg

I am now convinced that even babies inherently believe in the ancient myth that being photographed indeed steals a part of your soul.

I decided to take a little rest when I realize my efforts to take the pictures were all in vein. As I stood looking at my baby's face, the thought of begging her to look into the camera crossed my mind. So I told her gently, " Baby Kira, mummy wants take a picture with you so please look into the camera."

IMG-20210611-WA0036.jpg

To my dismay, my baby gave a beautiful smile looking straight into the camera. Surprised as I was, I came to the realisation that every child whether big or small, young or old, should be accorded respect.

We got home at exactly 6:30 pm. I really had fun with my family today. I want to do this again even though it's time consuming. Thanks to vacation, I can. This is why vacation is very special
Thanks for reading.

@oppongk
@euclide49
@njaywan
@nattybongo
@banapat
@vigimahn

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Aww Kira is so cute, i hope i get to meet her someday during Steem Ghana Meetups

Thank dear. She'd love to meet you too.

 3 years ago 

I love the smile so beautiful

Thanks dear

Thanks dear

 3 years ago 

Your kid reacted so well to the photos. That's so cute😍

 3 years ago 

your day was great mad mimi

So lovely post @mimi12. Thanks so much for sharing with us.

Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67730.39
ETH 3820.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55