CONTEST!! HOW HAS STEEM IMPROVED UPON YOUR LIFE AS AN INDIVIDUAL? :: By @mikemm :: 26/03/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

IMG_20220312_120600_825.jpg

Hello great steemians. How was your day? I trust you achieved all you planned for today. I did. And am happy to be part of this contest on the impart of steemit in our lives. This contest will serve as my first write up here and I promise that any other post(s) by me will give you more insight as to how great a mind I am.

WHAT ARE SOME DIFFICULTIES YOU USED TO FACE IN THE PAST THAT STEEM HAS HELPED YOU EASE?

• FINANCIAL DEPENDENCY

As a physically challenged person I was highly dependent on family members and friends for money. And at times, a pressing need may arise needing a quick response. Requesting for help at a time they don't have can be really frustrating. At time, some of my goals, ambitions and even careers has been lost due to this situation. But since joining steemit, that has become a thing of the past. They are suprise that I am now less dependent on them.

• INTELLECTUALITY

One of the greatest benefits I have gotten from joining steemit is the tingling of my intelletual capacity. With the numerous contests, researches and compilations of my write up, my brain power has increased. More to that, my writing skills and vocabulary have been highly upgraded.

• INSIGHT ON CRYPTO MARKET AND INVESTMENT

I had alway been skeptical on how crypto marketing works and, how to invest and how to read the charts on when to buy and sell. After doing some assignments on crypto academy, the tutorials and assignments gave me all the insight I needed to invest in crypto currency.

WHAT STEEM HAS GIVEN YOU THAT YOU WOULD FOREVER HOLD IN HIGH ESTEEM

• SECONDARY FORM OF BUSINESS

With steemit, I now have a secondary business and may in the the future, become my only business. As a physically challenged person our "hustling and bustling" in terms of doing a business requires a lot of assistance for it to work. And our environment here in Africa is not really conducive for us.

But with steemit, all I need is my smart phone or computer, my brains and fingers to write and make money. To that, I'll be eternally grateful to them.

Additionally, I have made a lot of friend who have been there for me whenever I need them. Few of them are @beautybb, @misterfab, @ruthjoe and @focusnow.

CONCLUSION

We now live in a digital world, and almost everything is done online this includes education, businesses, travel & tourism, everything is in the e-format. Steem is also inclusive. I am happy and grateful to steem for creating an alternative business for someone in my condition.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Its so good to see you express how steem has improved your life.

We all have testimonies of it. Am really glad steem came along!

Thank you @ruthjoe for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

Waoow friend! Steemit has done alot and it will continuously do amazing for you. Keep the passion and the love. Thanks for sharing in this contest.

🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Thank you so much @juzkid for reading my post. I appreciate your time in doing so.

I’m quite impressed by how your work ethic and so happy to be able to read your entry. I’m glad steem has done so much for you in terms of financial independence and intellect.

Thank you for taking part.

Yes, thanks for reading my post. As for steemit aiding me financially, I will always remain grateful to them.

Yes you are right. Steemit has made a lot of improvements and impacts in us. I think it contributed in bringing us together the more, even though we have been together for long ago.

Yes, steemit has created friendships that will stand the test of time. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.73
ETH 2723.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56