MY STEEM EXPECTATION IN @NIGERIA

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

My steem expectations in Nigeria by @mcharmattan

ACB5E04C-E5E4-4808-A76E-3782333D8A80.jpeg

First and foremost, I want to start by saying thanks to the Administrator @steem-ghana
It is indeed a great idea to engage a contest like this, but within my scope of knowledge, I think this is not just a contest but a away of combining thoughts as a force to reform, revive and build a Better Life.
My name is Aniebiet Akpan a native of Itu Local Government in Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. In one sentence, I am an Artist (Drawing/Painting). I came across this post today and as such I wouldn’t want to miss this opportunity, expressing my views in regards to what I expect from STEEM NIGERIA. In other to safe time, I will make my lines short by hitting the nails right on the heads.
Bellow are the Five (5) outlines I want to write about;

1. AWARENESS TO STEEM
Since Steem is a Blockchain, I will likely say that the awareness of its existence should be largely and widely spread home and abroad to enhance a proper knowledge or understanding, of the platform to the society. As a matter of fact, since Steem is a blockchain I will wrap up my point by saying it’s awareness should be a door to door enlightenment without any broken link, with this the unemployed youths can get creative and stay off the streets to engage in communities contest just like this for an example and also engaging on other benefiting activities here on Steem for their upkeeps. This will help to chain up the entire society for a Better Tomorrow.

2DDFBA13-2E56-49F3-B5A5-09030E6AEE17.png
Source

2. COMPENSATIONAL INTEREST OR VOTES
It came to my notice that some user who post their Introductory post at times gets almost nothing from it as a result of low vote counts. I see it my own way as a discouraging step to the Newcomers after all they have heard or been told about the platform how helpful and supportive it is, at this point one being new may loose the interest of continuing.
I made this brief sketch to show Steem as a Mother giving Birth to all the Communities;
0D22CEC7-F4B3-41FB-A4BC-BEE4AEC6F66F.jpeg
Just as Newly Born Babies do no work but Sucks from the Mother’s Breast, I then suggest the Steem Executive Board should set aside a Certain amount of Steem Upvote to any New user as a welcome Rewards on their First Post on the Steemit Platform.
This can also be said to be the Hand Shake Token in other to encourage, motivation, captivate, and ensure a sense of belonging to the Newbie!
697D3275-6B9C-4CE5-8FA6-53E19800C68B.png
Source

3. HUMAN RIGHT
This is to say that every one should know their rights and also have a full support from the Steem executives if one’s right is violated. The misconception and misconducts in our societies can be put to an end through the Steem Blockchain.
I wouldn’t want to state in details one after the other but I strongly believe we all know what is or have been going on in our Localities, and I believe Steem can stop it just for a better life.
D248DFDF-41CF-4C02-B0D7-8C5B79C1BFB7.jpeg
Source

4. UNITY
In this aspect I won’t say much because I see this contest as one of the ways to unite everyone globally.
It’s indeed a need for unity in the World and Steem can be one of the best platform or agent to do so! Looking away from tribalism, religion and ethnicity, I believe that through Steem, the World can come together in Peace with the sole aim of achieving Unity and Love.
B7C1ADC2-06BD-4196-B96A-46FD46EF775F.png
Source

5. LOVE
This is the greatest of all; Love I mean in my scope of knowledge is Pure and Divine, Undiluted, Unique and Blameless.
I think If love is allowed to lead in the platform, they Act of giving hams to the needy, reaching out to the disables, supporting community projects etc, will not be a difficult task to engage. As a matter of fact, if Love is involved, Charity work will be engage massively. So I therefore suggest that Love should be made the Visible on Steem @nigeria.
6F1DE76F-A384-4D16-A731-32C21DC8DDFF.png
Source

CONCLUSION
I will wrap up by saying that it’s time to put things in place by acting rightly and also at the right time.
I strongly believe that with the above points of mine, my country Steem @nigeria and Worldwide can get nothing less than BETTER FUTURE if being Considered and Actualized.

582B0C94-8877-47F0-802E-ADA969635C77.png
Source

Please pardon me for editing my post, I was having issues with my images sourcing markdowns. I am still new on the platform, I will improve on my interface shortly thanks..!

BEST REGARDS @steem-ghana
THANK YOU ALL
@mcharmattan

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Well elaborate, i think you will have to look at your sourcing markdown once again, if unsure how to go about it please let me know

Thanks for the compliment @nattybongo
I am new here, please can you show me how to fix up the sourcing markdowns?

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91