Portrait Pen Drawing Of A Friend

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hi all!

It's night over here and everywhere seems to be calm. At first, it wanted to rain with little cloud covering, the wind blowing and minutes later, we saw little drops of rain. No too long, everything was back to normal and the weather was calm.

20210520_191303.jpg

Anyway, back to the crux of the matter. Tonight, I will be sharing with you my latest pen drawing of a close friend with the nick name Lancer Chicc.

It's a portrait drawing that I have been thinking of doing for a long time but I kept postponing it.

Ininitally, I wanted to do a portrait of her when she was still a teenager which I had told her earlier but unfortunately she couldn't find any. So I decided to go for a recent photo.

As someone that loves drawing ladies hair, I didn't waste any much time to start out this one after my outline sketch.

I enjoyed working on her curly hairs. Especially the way it moved from shadow to light and them back to shadow. I had to flow with the movement to get my desired forms.

I am yet to show it to her but I believe she will like it.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper and I used cross hatching technique to create this piece. My steps are below:

PhotoGrid_1621538941416.jpg

PhotoGrid_1621538960724.jpg

20210520_191303.jpg

This my entry for @steem-ghana "Show your art/craft contest". If you are interested in joining the contest, you can check it out and join here .

Thank you.

Sort:  

start success go! go! go!

Hi, thanks a lot.

 3 years ago 

Absolutely beautiful, you are amazing bro

Thank you bro. I always strive to give my best.

 3 years ago 

Can you do a pen drawing of me pleeeaaassseee?😅😃

Of se course I can. I can draw anybody!😊
Send me your photo on discord @maxwellmarcusart#1239.

 3 years ago 

🙌 😍🤩🤝

That's really amazing drawing. My pleasure 😁

Thank you bro. I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44