Farewell Lionel Messi

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

20210806_172658.jpg

The world of football was in shock yesterday after F.C. Barcelona announced that the veteran footballer Leonel Messi will not be playing for them again.

I was personally surprised when I heard the news because not too long ago that Messi agreed another contract extension with the football club after the previous one had expired.

Due to economic situation of the club and in order to abide with financial fair play, the club sited that they will not be extending his contract any longer.

It's sad, Messi will be leaving Barca, the club he has played for since 2003. Now, he is finally going to face a new challenge elsewhere and I hope he gets a better club to play for as he is still a world class player.

The drawing was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a cardboard paper and I used scribble technique to create this piece. My steps are below:

PhotoGrid_1628267439647.jpg

PhotoGrid_1628267448059.jpg

20210806_172658.jpg

Thank you.

Sort:  

Big blow to Barcelona but then Messi is a spectacular player so greater things await him.

As always, fabulous art coming from your creative hands, my dear. It is a pleasure to appreciate this beautiful work so similar to the character that is a legend in soccer, one of my favorite sports. A big hug back to you. @maxwellmarcusart

Thank you dear friend. It's really been a while. I'm glad you like it.

Beautiful! I love this work.. too sad for Leo and Barca tho.

Yeah, but I believe he will get another great team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57