CONTEST ENTRY : HOW STEEMIT HAS TRANSFORMED MY LIFE - 22/08/21

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello Everyone, Thanks so my to @farhmade for organizing this wonderful contest that is entitled How Steemit Has Transformed My Life. Steem i always say is the best decentralized social media platform that has rewarded its users immensely that no blockchain has ever done.

bb.jpg

This is really an interesting contest which is here for us to share our journey of steem and how it has transformed my life. Steem in general has had so many impacts on my life, I will be sharing a few of my transformations in points below but first of i want to share this quote which talks about transformation.

It’s not about perfect. It’s about effort. And when you implement that effort into your life. Every single day, that’s where transformation happens. That’s how change occurs. Keep going. Remember why you started

Jillian Michaels

  • Steem has transformed my life by helping me improve my skills in public speaking. This might sound a bit confusion but yeah steem has really helped me improve my public speaking skills. First of all i will like to give thanks to the promosteem community for creating a platform for people who want to spread steem around. Before i got signed up for steem i was a shy person who couldn't speak to people outside my friends but since i started my promoting steem journey and with the help of campusconnectgh i have linked up with about 3-4 universities where i have share steem with them. This in a long run has really helped me in so many ways even outside the promo works i do, i can now speak freely in public and deliver speeches whenever i am called upon to deliver.

some pictures of me promoting steem to students

photo_2021-08-23_16-39-08.jpg

photo_2021-08-23_16-39-13.jpg

photo_2021-08-23_16-39-20.jpg


  • I was someone who never had faiths in the digital currencies popularly know as cryptocurrencies. In fact it was one of the main reasons why i didnt sign up for steem in the day games because i had so many misconceptions about cryptocurrencies. Thanks to the steemitcrypto Academy where we are taught about these cryptos in much depth for our understanding and many more. I can say steem has transformed my life such that with the understanding of their lectures provided i now invest some of earnings into tokens i think have a bright future for bigger rewards. The academy doesnt just teach about how to invest but sometimes gives us some lectures on how many manage our incomes or risk. I urge all Ghanaians that even if you cant participate in the lecture just try to read the notes provided each week.

image.png

This is a sample lecture that talks about risk management which is very important not for just people in the crypto world but the general public as well

  • Now lets talk about the enjoyment part, like the popular saying goes with hardship comes peace, we started off in the hard way on steem, we went weeks without votes nor support but we never lost hope, we kept the fire burning, we kept pushing until i also got recognized. One thing steem has thought me even though i had a bit of it is to never give up and theres always light at the end of the tunnel. When the votes were not coming i never lost hope but like we all are humans we will definetely complain but complaining doesnt actually mean youve lost hope. Now a fruitful day came where i also found my joy, i had upvotes from steemcurator01 which virtually changed my life as a student. I remember my first cash out was 65gh hahah thats funny right but hey i was as happy as someone who withdrew 1000gh because i had nothing on me. This was one of the greatest transformations steem has transformed my life. That night i also ate my best food with my best drink with friends, It was such a memorable day.

photo_2021-08-23_16-53-54.jpg

photo_2021-08-23_16-53-40.jpg


  • The last i want to share is that steem has also helped me to learn how to be creative. I was someone who never knew how to design using Photoshop, i used to always take my pictures from online. This sometimes resulted in me taking pictures from sites that are not free copyrighted which was against the rules of the steemit community. I decided to learn how to design my own poster images so i can use them in my write ups. With much efforts and dedication am almost getting good day in day out which was as a result of the push from steem. I was also able to use my designing skill to participate in a contest created by our country rep @nattybongo in promosteem where i designed a steem sneaker which i was placed 3rd for my creativity. Below is the sample of the steem sneaker i designed using photoshop.

photo_2021-08-23_16-39-05.jpg


I will end my submission here and i must commend the good works of all our country reps and every Steem Ghana member. I hope you enjoyed reading my entry.

Sort:  

Amazing story

 3 years ago 

Beautiful work done.

Thanks for sharing and best wishes.

Thanks senior

 3 years ago 

That's great bro

Thanks bro

 3 years ago 

Steem it has made you into a leader and I am so proud of you

Thanks so much. All this was achieved per your guidance

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg

Your post has been curated by @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Wow, great entry buddy. It all starts as a simple dream till it actually becomes a reality. This is quite a motivation for all newbies.

Thanks bro

Its actually one of the best moments i have penned down. Thanks CR

 3 years ago 

I can’t stop reading your entry because it just so exceptional. You are really a role model to Steemians on this platform because of your impact you have on this great platform.
I am honored bro.
Thanks 😊 for your entry.

I’m honored bro. All thanks goes to you as well. It was a collective effort.

 3 years ago 

This piece is a motivation to all Steemains. Thanks man

Thanks bro

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73