Presenting Steem Ghana Weekly Contest - Share your Most Memorable Steemit Memory with us Contest..I was shocked when I got my first payout.10/04/2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Steemit wasn’t a myth afterall, Memories created through steemit cannot be wiped off.

My most memorable moment was when my phone got damaged and didn’t know how to get cash and buy one since I just moved to Kumasi and My expenses was much. Lo and behold I was able to buy a phone of my choice from the Steemit payout.

How I started Steemit?

The first time I heard Steemit I didn’t really know about it so I just kept my cool. I remember one beautiful afternoon @awuahbenjamin was receiving his payout from steemit and I didn’t ask him anything about it but I was just asking myself whether it’s scam. Just kept my cool until he approached me asking me whether since I joined other social media platforms have I gotten a pesewa before because I was using my data and all. My reply to him was no but he made me understand that there a platform known as Steemit and with that platform I can post good contents but I should avoid plagiarism.

One key thing he mentioned was, Steemit support good posts and he sees that I can write good stuff and above all too everyday is a payday if I post everyday. So I agreed to join then he registered me on Steemit.

My first picture on steemit

image.jpeg

I first did my introduction on the platform then I started with my diary post. I actually tried writing a good post and after every seven days I collect my SBD... I still thought it was a dream until I did my first payout.This motivated me a lot then I started joining contests. Gladly I won some contests I contested in.

I have also met great people here @mcsamm @nattybongo @njaywan @oppongk @awuahbenjamin and some other people who have really helped me in getting along on Steemit.

14363463-4DAB-4B4F-959F-2A7DC40ED729.jpeg

I have never regretted joining Steemit and if I’m asked to join I will a million times again and again.

image.jpeg

@steemcurator01, @steemcurator03,@booming01 and to all the wonderful supporters of this community, We are grateful.

Sort:  

your steeemit journey is great , it is good to be on a social media that pays , your first picture was gbozaaa (beautiful)

 3 years ago 

Hahaha thanks and I know yours was wonderful too

 3 years ago 

Keep working harder in promoting steemit. We're building a family of soldiers for a better world. Steem on @magcarnie

 3 years ago 

Thanks for the cheer @mcsamm... very well appreciated

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the blockchain and i wish all the best in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80