My Thoughts/Opinions On Gender Statistics That Outnumber Each Other On The Steem Blockchain, Why & What We Can Do To Balance/Increase It

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello lovely steemians I'm glad to make my entry for this contest. The major reason for partaking in this contest is that this particular subject is of interest and I'm building myself gradually to become a solution to this problem in steem-ghana. I would like to acknowledge the country reps for for their good work in promoting the community; @oppongk, @njaywan and @nattybongo and @oppongk I really love this contest.

Generally women lay back when it comes to technology probably because they feel it's for males of it's a difficult area so they won't even stress themselves about that. On steemit in a whole females have the lesser percentage as compared to males when it comes to population so as steem-ghana. Because of my interest in this particular subject I had to do a video to back my entry. Below is the video;


Link

Rasons why the males outnumber the females on Steemit?

Upon my observation on the blockchain since I joined I can pinpoint a number of reasons why the males outnumber the females on the blockchain;

Generally most females are not interested in blogging and cryptocurrency:
Most females think blogging and crypto trading is meant for males and even looking at it from a general point of view, when it comes to general technology females are not really interest and do not have much knowledge about it. I believe that this is the major reason why we don't have a lot of females on the blockchain.

IMG_20210720_203735_306.jpg

During promotions we don't really target females:
I've seen alot of pictures from promotions organized by promoters and judging from it, most of the people spoken to during promotions a higher males . The reason being that these promoters are mostly males and since they can relate with males better, they they don't really look at the females. On the last promo I went with the @campusconnectgh team, I was able to speak to some females about the blockchain. I believe that if we want to get these females on the blockchain then let's target them and promote to them and make them understand the techniques on the blockchain.

IMG_20210720_203756_837.jpg

Because of hackers and also the Thomas attitude (doubt) in females:

The internet is now filled so many hackers and majority of females have been hacked on social media so when you even introduce them to the blockchain it freaks them out because of these bad people on the internet.
Females are unique, you can tell us that this is fire and we will see it to be fire but to believe that it is fire, we must put our hands in it for it burn us before we know it's fire. Some females doubt when you tell them about steemit and how you can blog and earn and this was my weakness hahahaha. I actually didn't want to join steemit until I saw @awuahbenjamin withdrawing some steem but with that I didn't still believe till I was force and now here I am enjoying the goodness on the blockchain.

Ways to get females to increase on the blockchain?

There alot of ways to get the rate of females to increase on the blockchain, not just increase but also making them active on the blockchain. I will just mention a few;

IMG_20210720_210937_453.jpg

Targeting females during steem promo:
This time around our focus should be more on the females during steem promo if we really want to get the gender balance on steemit. During this promos we should be convincing in enough to help them sign up then after guide them till they grow on the blockchain. This is one of the ways to get females on the blockchain.

Bringing on board promo strategies that mainly factors females:.
There is one vision I have; to start with a steem tech club which it's main target is ladies, so here these ladies will be given some IT tutorials and in the process get them to sign up on steemit. And this idea is surely going to increase the females rate on steemit. This is what I mean when I say bringing onboard strategies. Let's factor the women more when thinking of strategies to grow the blockchain. Women are people who when we are dedicated to something we do it and do it better.

Let's get a female ambassador in each country for the blockchain:

I believe that getting a female ambassador for steemit in each country is relevant to making sure there is a balance in gender on the blockchain. Though some countries have some leaders to be women, steem-ghana have all their reps to to be males , though they are working hard I believe getting a female ambassador will help increase the rate of females on the blockchain. How? The person will be responsible in getting women on the blockchain and also grooming them so that they grow on the blockchain.

There is a saying that what a man can do, a woman do better but I say a woman can do best. I want to encourage us all, if we want a gender balance on the blockchain then it is a work for us all to do. Let's factor women more in promos and we will surely get there. I am a female, I am an active promoter of steemit, I am a motivation to so many people on the blockchain and I am ready to help create a gender balance on the blockchain.

Sort:  

Some women mostly want us I mean the males to even do the writing for them when you Introduce them to steemit. So it's not something easy at all

 3 years ago 

Charlie...let's reach them and let them know that they can do it

 3 years ago 

Nice entry, you've summed everything up in the video...well done!

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

great submission,,,i believe your hard work will see many females getting on board too,,,for the female ambassador, I nominate you

 3 years ago 

Hahaha...happy birthday in advance to you

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear,,,,

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

 3 years ago 

Well done for this submission

 3 years ago 

Thank you

 3 years ago 

Great.✨

Great and lovely shared content. Thanks so much for this beautiful write. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you

such a nice write up, but all this comes to bringing the right people on steemit. With the right education we can get the needed females on the blockchain. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Well said.. thanks

Thanks so much for your entry and good write up.

 3 years ago 

Thanks

Great write-up. Hopefully, we get more ladies in power.

 3 years ago 

O yeah

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31