Contest Participation: My favorite childhood moment

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

20220709_050445.jpg

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRL4NiY8zED4aStKrCJZcicA1arSqQyhVtUy4JTCRBfQw1Rg8XypjrnK5oH9s8SsacmB3fK9yLybC8coWYm2vNs8.jpeg

They say childhood is the most special aspect of human life, during childhood you get to see many people in your favor and sense their deep care and love. It is also during childhood that you learn so much lesson from parents and the people around you.

Building a good citizen begins from childhood even if a person is not taught from that early stage it will be difficult for him to learn when he grows up.

My childhood experience

I know many Will be expecting me to write that we always went on an adventure with the family, enjoyed many delicious meals, visited the playgrounds and everything. But I'm gonna tell you a different story, hahaha....

IMG_20220707_105557_312.jpg

My childhood wasn't very rosy as you may say, my father was always sick and he travelled many times and we held to spend most of the time with my mother who is very hardworking and worked to provide for our family and all six of us.
Every moment we spent with her and with her little she could provide was special to me. She would go to sell things in the market and when returning she would stop by and buy things for us which we always loved and valued. EVen when my father later passed away, she was still strong enough to provide everything we needed and made sure we didn't lack in education.

My favorite childhood moment

Yes, I loved those moments that I spent with my mother, but the most beautiful moment I enjoyed during childhood was when my grandma came to stay with us.

IMG-20190323-WA0003.jpg My cheerful grandma

She was also sick but I liked being by her side to support her with the things she needed. She loved me for being helpful and she was always very generous, her favorite snack was groundnut (peanut) and she would always bring out the money tied on her wrapper and give to me to purchase the groundnut for her. Each time she sent s me I joyously run off to buy it for her and she rewards me with a local sachet milk sold at that time and loved by all children. She was also very cheerful person who love to tell stories, I enjoyed listening to her an she appreciated my closeness.

🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺🌺

That has been my best childhood moments, even though my grandma is no more living, I still remember her and everything I shared with her. Hoping to see her in the new world when all things are made new and she is resurrected in perfect health.

Thank you @steem-ghana for hosting this beautiful contest. Invite the following to the stage:

@patjewell
@fortwis09
@enockmayor

See the link below:

Contest: Tell Us About Your Favorite Childhood Experience

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovRL4NiY8zED4aStKrCJZcicA1arSqQyhVtUy4JTCRBfQw1Rg8XypjrnK5oH9s8SsacmB3fK9yLybC8coWYm2vNs8.jpeg

Sort:  

Awh those childhood memories! They are so special.
Thank you for the beautiful manner in which you have shared your dad, your mom and your grandma with us. I could feel your love for them when I read your post. Thank you!
Good luck for the contest and thank you for your invite!

Ok, herewith my entry;
https://steemit.com/hive-187593/@patjewell/contest-participation-my-favorite-childhood-moment-by-patjewell

Oh wow, you made your entry. I'm going to read it 🥰.

Thank you for your visit, it's true that Childhood memories are the best. Sometimes i wish we never grow up 🙃

Oh! But if we don't grow up we won't have childhood memories. (•ิ‿•ิ)
In the end it looks like a catch 22 situation.
And now I cannot decided which one I like most... staying young or growing up.

If I didn't grow up my grandma may have still been alive....

I think I prefer being a young child because then you can have more freedom than being a teenager or adult

Awh.. I’m sure your grandma is glad that you are now a beautiful young lady. It is what she would have wanted for you 🌼

Yeah....right! I'm sure she would be happy to see me all grown up 😍😊

Hi, @madilyn02,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @alexmove.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thanks for the support

The post was supported by Users Activity Rank Club. Thank you!

Thanks so much my dear

 2 years ago 

Steem on dear friend. Nice sharing your experience. Great presentation. I wish you well and the very best.

😀🎉🎉🎉

Thank you my friend. Success to you too

Grandma's are always a favorite, they are a whole mood, we are glad to learn this about her and we grateful for your participation.

Thank you dear friends community, you are right about grandmas

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43