THE DIARY GAME: CELEBRATING THE NAMING CEREMONY OF MY PROUD BROTHER @kamara1 SON(19/06/2021)

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good day my colleague steemians,

it's a while since we interacted here. I'm very sorry for not being active this days. It's because of circumstances beyond my control. But Alhamdulilah, everything is moving on well again. Today, I come your to share with you how we celebrate our naming ceremony.

IMG_3100.jpg@kamara1 and his beautiful wife with our baby boy

To be frank, the naming ceremony was full of fun as many of our old friends and family members all gathered to take part in the celebration. It's been a while the family have this kind of get together, do we were all very happy. I realized that circumstances like this always serve as a medium for unity and peace to prevail.

We woke up in the morning as early as 6:00am to order the girls in the house to sweep around the compound and the house in order to make the place neat and conducive for all those that will be gracing the occasion. We also make sure to erect the tents and canopies. These canopies provide the celebrants with shelter from the scorching sun. After that,we make sure to arrange the plastic chairs under the canopies. We were able to finish all this activities by 7:35am. It was stressful because we were about 4 guys who carried out those activities.

Within some minutes the neighbors, friends and family members started coming in. In order to make the ceremony lovely and enjoyable for everyone, we prepared plain rice with stew to shared among all the attendants. Many people continue coming in. It was so lovely. I can say boldly that my brother @kamara1 got love on the neighborhood.

IMG_20210617_120439_513.jpgthe Tuo zaafi I ate

Almost everyone including both the young and old were around to celebrate with us. Very far distant members all try their best to be part. This was one of the lovely day for our family.

IMG_3107.jpg

The celebration continued as the guys decided to play some games in order not to make the place boring. They decided to play ludo game and Oware. Personally, I always enjoyed watching people play Oware as it always required some amount of critical thinking. For me, the experts in this game are geniuses. The game is full of calculations and too much thinking which means it's not for lazy people.
But something happened today, I was do much attached to the Ludo game because it was very interesting. The guys was all eager to emerge as the winner as there was some nice package and prizes for the the first and second winner. The game took them more than 1hour 30 minutes for the winner to be determined. It wasn't easy for him though, but he fought well due to his determination. We continued playing the games all day.

IMG_20210617_115726_823.jpgludo game

IMG_20210617_115718_808.jpgOware game

Since the day was full of celebration, we decided to prepare some herbal tea which originated from China. The local name of this tea is called "Ataaya". There is a friend who is always best at preparing this Ataaya drink. Shamsudeen started with the preparation and within some hours he was done. I don't know how to prepare it but I love taking it.

IMG_20210618_121818_973.jpg

IMG_20210618_121718_594.jpgShamsudeen preparing the herbal tea

I sometimes miss taking it when I'm always in school. It's very nice. But others also say there are other side effects of this tea but I have never come across one. Although I'm still searching for the side effects, I will continue enjoying my "Ataaya" in peace until I find them.

IMG_20210618_121749_853.jpgme drinking my Ataaya

Some of the celebrants needed to go to work as today was Friday. We thanked them for their participation and love shown. We continued drinking and playing games all day.

We also chop some hot jollof rice in the afternoon in order not to make the boys go hungry. We celebrate all day and decided to end the celebration as most of the guys was already exhausted and tired. We thanked them for their participation in this great occasion of ours. The celebration was brought to an end in the evening around 5:00pm.

I want to say a big congratulations to my brother and his wife once again for this wonderful baby boy. We decided to name our child as "Zaidan (Suhuyini)".

Thank you all for sparing your time to read how we celebrate this great day together with our neighbors and love ones.

Thank you

Sort:  

Do you need a place to advertise your business or products? Join the #steem-virtualstore Community and post it there for free.

Thanks 😊. Always ready to advertise my business there and as well invite new businesses on steemit

Congrats to the new born my brother

Thanks boss

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44