MY FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT AND CRYPTOCURRENCY AND HOW IT HAS HELP TRANSFORM MY LIFE by @lukman1

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Good day fellow steemians,

It's yet another wonderful contest put out by our leaders of @steem-ghana giving every steemian an opportunity to share with us how this great platform has helped transformed his/her life during their first year on it. For me, I just joined last month, three weeks from today meaning that I have not yet attain a year on this platform but I'm somebody who likes to compete with my colleagues and besides, steemit as a blockchain has helped me in several ways since I joined. So I can't just sit down and let this opportunity of me telling the world how steemit helped me pass by. So I'm glad and happy as well to take part in this wonderful contest.

To begin with, as we all know how this platform works, it allows steemians to share with everybody what we have through blogging or writing in the form of article. I'm a student who is currently studying Agricultural Technology in the University For Development Studies, Ghana. Since my days at Senior High School I was somebody who hated writing a lot with passion. Writing in the form of essay like Letter writing, article writing, debate writing and all forms of essay was never my thing. Because of that, I never liked studying English Language that much but I never knew I was doing more harm than good to myself.

I would love to talk about how it has transformed me first.

The first day I joined this platform, I decided to go through a couple of posts from other steemians to see how this platform actually works. I got to realized that what I thought of initially is totally different from what I was seeing. I thought the post was just going to be captions and then attaching pictures but I realized it was not that. I then decided to consult @masachussettes because he introduced me to this platform. He told me the post is supposed to be in the form of article. I was confused because I made up my mind not to like writing already. He encouraged me that I can do it, and I'm somebody who likes to challenge myself to do things so I took it upon myself to learn.

I went to Google and I really learned a lot there. From then, I decided to start with my Introductory post and it was lovely. I felt totally different because I couldn't believed I wrote it. It was amazing. From then, I made it a habit of learning about essay writing especially articles. Personally, it has helped me a lot because it makes my stay on this platform so easy and convenient and I must attest to the fact that it is all because of this wonderful platform. I have been able to help my colleagues in writing good articles by showing them the steps in involved. Thanks a lot to steemit for making me a fan of writing. It's a positive improvement and transformation I have seen in myself. I'm hoping to still learn more as there is still more room for improvement.

In addition to what I said, steemit has helped improve my financial status as a student. I don't mean I'm rich but I have seen improvement in myself in terms of me depending and disturbing my parents for money when ever I'm broke. With the little I'm earning on this platform, I have been able to cater for some of my school needs such as pamphlets, clothes and food. I was somebody who earns money mostly during vacations when I'm at my brother's business place but steemit has open another door for me to earn while in school.

This trimester, I have bought all my lecture notes and books and I'm very happy because I can learn and pass my exams with those books by my side. Before I join here, I normally minimize the way I eat jus to make sure my money don't get finish but steemit has helped me in buying more food for myself in the past 1 week. I'm most grateful for everyone here for the love and support. It wouldn't be possible without your help.

IMG_20210606_150243_400.jpg

A bag I bought through steemit

IMG_20210606_120111_204.jpg

Indomie I bought

IMG_20210606_120158_395.jpg

mineral drinks

IMG_20210606_120218_950.jpg

Through steemit, I have been able to meet new people and make a lot of friends. This family is wonderful and always ready to support it's members. Through steemit, I met this my mentor and my teacher who helps me whenever I'm confused about something here. He is @rubilu123. I'm much grateful sir. He thought me a lot of things I never know about this platform and he is always ready to help. I have got the opportunity to also meet my long time friends such as @masachussettes, @roma078, @abu78, @silencewan and many more. I have also got to know some big personalities on this platform although I have not yet meet them but I'm hoping that one day, I will get the opportunity to meet them and have an interaction with them. Some of them are @njaywan, @oppongk, @nattybongo, @mcsamm, @cherub27, @bigssam, @arie.steem and many more.

For the past three weeks since joining, this is how steemit has helped transformed my life and I'm very happy and much grateful for that. I'm hoping to learn more because I know there are still a lot to learn here and I'm ever ready to discover new things here.

Thanks a lot for sparing your time to read how steemit has help transform my life. I hope you find it joyous reading what I have for you.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Am glad to always help out my friend.
You are always there when i need your help.
This is wonderful even though you have not kept long on the platform and it has helped all of us too.
Good luck bro.

I'm honored bro. May Allah continue to bless you more and Grant you your heart desires

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67