How steemit has benefitted me over the years

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hey guys, it's another wonderful week and I'm very glad I'm back here to interact with my steemit family. I have been away for months because of health and personal issues but I'm happy I'm back to participate in this contest.

I joined steemit for about a year and some months now and to tell you the truth, steemit had benefitted me a lot which I would be explaining later. I know one way or the other, steemit has made a positive impact on your life and you can testify to the fact.


First and foremost, I was someone who was not into reading especially when it come to contents others post on social media. I was that person who only cares to read the heading without knowing what the content says. This in one way or the other made me to draw wrong conclusions in the past but I wasn't still ready to correct that mistake of mine.

Everything changed for me when I was introduced to this wonderful platform. Although I didn't changed overnight, but it took me only two weeks to understand that reading only headings without contents is actually a waste of time on this platform. I started developing the habit of reading my colleagues content and adding my view and opinion in the comment section. I found it so attractive and educative that I actually never scroll past a post which headings caught my attention.

In fact, I always try to understand what the post is talking about before I add my opinion. This has changed my life and I have developed a good habit for reading. I got to understand that, one can only be enlighten when he is always ready to learn from others. Thanks to the steemit platform for changing my life in that aspect. I'm really grateful.


Secondly, the steemit platform has benefitted me in such a way that I have been able to make new friends and family through this platform. The first community I joined when I signed up was the New comer's community where I was able to study from others contents to know how the platform really works. The next community was this community, @steemghana.

In fact, I made most of my friends on steemit from this community because I was able to meet up with some of my friends who where staying closer to my vicinity. I also made friends with my guys who were on my campus in UDS and was at the same time on this platform. They have helped shaped my life through their guidance and support throughout my steemit journey. I just want to stand here and use this opportunity to say thank you to them for their immense support.

IMG-20210607-WA0006.jpg

Not only those I have met, all the members here are my family and I'm grateful to have you guys and share ideas with you.


In addition, we all know steemit is a platform that rewards it's users for the wonderful contents they publish here. I am not an exception to this benefit, in fact steemit has helped me a lot in my finances.

Through steemit, I was able to buy some stuffs for my education and Studies. Cater for myself and buy myself some basic needs without disturbing my parents. At first, I was solely relying on my parents for survival but since joining steemit, I was able to reduce the burden on them and in fact, they were really happy upon knowing that I was able to buy my personal things with my own money.

IMG-20220912-WA0004.jpgBought this PC with the steemit reward

I also plan of investing any money I will be getting from this platform from now onwards. In addition to the benefits in finance, steemit has taught me how to save money no matter how small it is. I have developed the saving habit and I am already loving myself in that regards. At least, I would be able to take care of some emergencies as and when they occur. During the time I was not feeling well, some of the money I used to buy my drugs was from steemit and I was able to do so because of the savings I made.


Lastly, the steemit platform has helped me in advertising my brother's business here. As they say social media is the most powerful tool for disseminating information across the world, I would say steemit is the most powerful platform among the social platforms due to how it helps in boosting my brother's business at the same time increasing his sales.

My brother deals in clothes and I am always around to help him in making sales. I can remember afetrt I posted the business here first, a lot of my guys who were on this platform and around my town called on me to make orders. I was so happy because I least I expected that kind of responses. Today, they are our regular customers and they have also recommend us to their friends. In fact, we can't be ungrateful but say a very big thanks to steemit and this platform.

IMG-20210512-WA0016.jpgselling clothes to a buyer

IMG-20210512-WA0014.jpg


From my narration, you would realised that I have really benefitted a lot since joining this platform and I'm still looking forward to gaining more benefits as this platform presents opportunities each and everyday.

I am also grateful to the leaders of this community for especially @nattybongo organizing this contest as it gives me the opportunity to tell the world how steemit has benefitted me for the past year.


Thank you so much for reading and I hope you really have a good time reading. I would be looking forward to reading from the benefits you also got from this platform.


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience about steemit with us.

Thanks boss

 2 years ago 

You have shared a whole lot. I wish you the very best in this contest. Indeed steemit has really helped you to sell your products. Keep powerups and steem on!

20220810_000611.jpg

Thank you boss.

 2 years ago 

Wow steemit has really been beneficial to so many, that's very nice to learn, thank you for sharing

Thanks my sister.

Woow man, I have bought my laptop and phone with the rewards earned from this platform. Great entry and good luck.

Steemit has been helpful to many and there is the need for us to let them know that we are always grateful. Misses bro

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated by @nattybongo with @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

 2 years ago 

You have truly benefited from the Blockchain. Keep sharing for the betterment of the Blockchain. Wish you the very best in the contest.


neeeef.png

Greetings.

Thank you boss

Woow this is amazing, steemit has benefited us alot, my self i was able to buy my mobile phone with the reward i get from the platform. I enjoy reading through you entry and i wish you all the best.

So amazing. Indeed steemit have help us in many ways. Your brother have also benefited from the platform too since you were able to use the platform to advertise his products.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13