The Diary Game ; The Funeral Of Bra Stone; 19th/04/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello lovely steemians, I am glad to come your way yet again to present another diary for you all.

I mentioned that there was a funeral in my neighbourhoold due to the passing our our beloved Bra Stone. He is called Stone because of the way he was strong. We always said that he was the strongest in the community and no one dares to go near any daughter of his.

This was a way he used to joke with us all and sometimes even scared us as a way of playing with us in the area. It will sadden me that I cannot see this great soul anymore on the roads of Tafo.


ED72A280-0A40-485D-B678-3D252D666FBB.jpeg

People who came to take part in the funeral

Many people came to grace this occasion. He had lots of family members present including his wife and children, his friends from outside the country, friends who happened to be around, and many other individuals were present at the time.

This goes to show us that once you do good, no matter how small you may think it is, people are going to be around who will notice the good you have done and will honor your memory in the best way possible.


CB8D0061-8F30-4230-950C-A579AFF4A620.jpeg


AA32FB69-FC62-4E8A-8C2D-DE14255F578A.jpeg

I was very happy with the manner within which his funeral rite was handled. I think it will set as an example for our current youth who seem to not care about how things may be appearing in their lives.

Live by example and you will be an example. Thank you all so much. I am grateful for your support.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

May his soul rest in peace.

 2 years ago 

Death is inevitable and there is nothing that can be done about. I feel very sad when I hear the death others my his soul rest in peace

Thank you very much. Amen

 2 years ago 

Death doesn't give respect to anyone. So sad to hear about that. May he rest well.

20220329_130724.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44