The Diary Game ; My Day In Kumasi ; 11th/04/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good morning people of steemit, it is a pleasure for me to share my day with you all here in this place.

I was quite happy to be back in Kumasi after my stay at my grandmother's place in Accra. She lives in a new site so there are not a lot of people there like the main cities.

So when I am at my grandmas place, I am mostly indoors and watch tv all the time. I talk to my friends and they usually show me some of the latest movies out there too. That is how I entertain myself there.

When I passed through Kumasi, around the tafo road to my place, I realized that the place was very busy. i tend to expect this when it is Monday because a lot of people come out to do serious business.

I also saw that the area hadn't changed much from the last time I was around. But there was a funeral that people were going to attend in the area.

A man called Bra Stone had died just a week ago so the burial services was underway.


photo_2022-04-11_18-37-55.jpg

I really admired this man since he did a lot for me in my childhood and saved me from many bullies in the area. I became more confident as a person because of this man.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Death is inevitable. My condolences

I appreciate it.

Welcome back to Kumasi. Be mindful of the use of the right titles in your post. The correct date should be 11th April,2022 or 11/04/2022.

Hope you had a great time in Accra.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44