The Diary Game ; My Day for this Easter; 18th/04/2022

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Good day everyone, I pray the good Lord comes through your doorstep this lovely Easter. We are remembering the day he came back from the dead after he was crucified on the cross for three days and three nights.

The streets were busy today and people were on their way to celebrate this day. That is usually what happens out here in Kumasi. But my parents had travelled so it was left with me and my little sister who was busy playing outside with some of her friends.

So I also decided to go out for some air and see what is going on in town. I took a troski from Tafo to Maazin-Maakro and then walked all the way to Suame from the Maazin area.


EA5A9E39-4805-48CC-B33D-2D0294B547E7.jpeg

When I arrived at Maazin.

This area is near the main fitting center in Kumasi so most people here are just trying to fix something that is probably broken in order to make ends meet. Even some people who go to school to learn this or a different trade end up there since there is no place for employment.

I came across some people who were repairing generators along the road. The issue of frequent lights out has become a real headache in this country. As such, we see lots of people who are always buying these generators making it a hot business here.


0CDB2717-CC52-4278-B514-BF81FDF2AC2F.jpeg

Saw some generator repairere here

I then decided to head into the Suame area to see what was going on. Usually there are some interesting scenes during this time of the year.

I then saw this man who was working on some form of which boards as if they were drawing boards. It was just fun to watch him work.


4DB8025E-BCE6-478A-AD1B-DBB088709508.jpeg

I really hope this Easter brings us lots of joy and connects us with those we love and adore so much.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Happy Easter to you friend. It is such a delight to read from you.

20220329_130724.jpg

 2 years ago 

Good to know your day was great. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44