The Diary Game: 24th May,2022 : My Activities Today

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello steemians,

I have not been feeling very well of late. I think it is probably malaria but I think I will surely go and get checked up in order to confirm this. I happened to be in town for some time today. I on my way from my uncle's place at Amakom.

So I boarded a car from his place to the Adum area I alighted. There seemed to be a heavy traffic ahead so I decided to walk along the streets, taking a different route altogether.


27420265-BD61-4B57-B05D-9922C95C7335.jpeg

Alighting at the Adum area

The surroundings over here are always quite neat. I will surely rank Adum as one of the cleanest and well organized part Kumasi. They have buildings well laid out and it almost looks like a residential area.

Usually, places with some market activity are quite noisy. There are surely some government buildings and offices here as well but at least there should be some slight chaos in a marketable place like this which you will find none.

At times, you will not even come across a single soul along the road while you are doing some shopping.


0B948FFF-E167-419A-B2FE-0DC391D50798.jpeg

Walking along the road here

I made my way to the busy part of the market, Kejetia. Here there is lots of noise as it is the main hotspot for traders and market men and women. At times, the chaos is unbearable especially during some form of holiday such as Christmans.

At this point in time, I was feeling hungry. So I approached this stall to get some food. She sold some plain rice, jollof, and yam. I chose to take some yam since I hadn't eaten there before and did not want to risk not liking the food.


57BB9EFA-70D3-44A4-988C-620C2C6E2FF3.jpeg

Buying some food here.

Once I was done, I left the market and was on my way home.

Sort:  

Screenshot_20210716-110835_2.jpg
Your post has been curated with our @steem-ghana Community Curation Trail

JOIN US ON TELEGRAM

JOIN US ON DISCORD CHAT

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER to our Community account through the following links:

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44