The diary game 07/05/2021

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hi everyone, Is another beautiful day, we just completed our end of first semester on 6th and I set off to go home yesterday on 7th, but due to the distance to my place I'm still on my way going home. I'm sharing with you how my day went and is still going in pictures
I'm stressed out but gotta compose this hope you enjoy reading

I was reluctant to go home at first since the days for vacation given is very short. I pounded the idea of whether to go or stay til 3pm where i finally decided to go. I quickly hurried up so i could catch the night bus at Accra to my place Wenchi. In the first place I had to cover a 4 hour journey to Accra . I set off foot from house to station at 4:30pm

IMG_20210507_154932_872.jpg
Me about to leave

Luckily for me, it didn't take long before the van i boarded got full. So we set off at 4:50pm. Today been a Friday there was huge traffic on the way especially when we got to Accra. We got there around 8:40pm.

I had to be quick to catch up wenchi bus. Unfortunately for me, had i arrived when the wenchi bus left. In fact i was stranded not knowing what to do and very tired and hungry at same time. I had no choice than to board the last bus going to Techiman, a nearer town to wenchi so that i can continue my journey afterwards. I paid for my ticket and bought some takeaway rice to eat afterwards and got sitted.

IMG_20210507_173225_696.jpg
Walking to bus station after alighting

This time i wasn't lucky,It took a while before this bus too got full, setting off at almost 11pm. The traffic this time was less and we were out of Accra in no time. By 12:45AM it stopped for us to visit the gents and ladies at a petrol filling shell for we still have a long way to go. This is where i decided to write this up. I'm so tired and stress out and if all things been equal will be reaching home in the morning. Just praying for a safe journey. Til we meet again, hope you enjoyed reading my diary.

IMG_20210508_001728_182.jpg
The bus as it stopped

IMG_20210508_001714_129.jpg
Me with tired face :)

Thank you for reading my post.
Sort:  

Thanks very much to everyone for the upvotes. I really appreciate :)

Cc:
@booming01
@njaywan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97