Most Memorable Memory Related To The Steemit Blockchain.

in Steem Ghana3 years ago
I got to know of Steemit by a friend @cherub27. After being introduced, it took me more than weeks to be a part of it. I didn't like the idea of it being a social media platform, so I gave it chance in order to keep myself busy. I signed in and became a newcomer on the platform. As a newcomer, I did my achievement post, dairy game, and my town in 10 pictures. After seven days, I had my first payout, and luckily for me, the price of Steem dollars went up on April 2.

My Steem dollars surprisingly increased. I was like "Oh my Gosh!!!". I was very excited in a way words could not express. All because it was my first payout experience.

Much appreciation to @cherub27 who was there to aid me transfer my Steem dollars to liquid(cash). With my first payout in my hands, I had a clear mind on doubt this time. I started making Steemit known to most of my friends, though @cherub27 had already told them about it but this time I was the living evidence and closest. This brought to board @pilatejnr,@albertodecrutor,@edmund.nef,@tessa01,@debbyann MC for Navrongo Mayaga meetup, and lastly @kofimaestro. Steemit's website has so far been my first social media platform I visit almost every day. I now try to explore to edify myself and most especially earn more from it.
I think Steem is a more comfortable place to be. Steemit “Blog and earn for free”

Easter meetup

My first Steemit meetup was a great pot of memory as long as memories exist. Knowing about this Easter meetup, I woke up early morning with smiles on my face all because it was a holiday and also my first meetup as a Steemian. My fellow Steemians in my area namely; @cherub27, @kofimaestro, @debbyann, @albertodecrutor, @pilatojnr, @edmund.nef, and I met together to convey our presence at the stipulated venue for the meetup. Mayaga hotel was the venue for we the Steemians in Navrongo that is the Upper Eastern part of Ghana.

Mayaga hotel
source


It was my second time at the hotel but my first Easter meet-up with my fellow Steemians. It was a sight to behold, more than I did expect. I didn't expect anything compared to what I saw, because I thought, after all, we are all students of the same university, but this really thought me a lesson that is "we judge not a book by its cover". I really enjoy every second I spent there. If rating just ended meet-up on a scale from 1- 10, 9 would have been my rating. Because, I learnt and enjoyed at the same time from the first, second, third, and last speakers.

They really took their time to go into details with we the newcomers, though some things were scheduled to be taught later on our telegram platform it was really great. The program was coordinated by @debbyann a student of C.K. Tedam University of Technology and Applied Sciences and also a Steemian.

@debbyann

source

@cherub27 was the first speaker to talk about what Steemit is all about, reputation and its influence, and also the importance of the achievement task post as a newbie. I really enjoyed his talk because he talked about his experience and the passion he has for Steemit.

IMG_20210405_105042_256.jpg

@cherub27

source


@farhmade, the second speaker also talked about one important thing as a newbie, which is to be consistent. He really made it known to us not to be influenced by the number of votes some Steemians earn, but to stay consistent and explore in all aspects of the communities where we fit in. A word of advice he gave that really hit deep was Steemit is the place to make money but our main focus shouldn't be the money aspect, but that of producing original work that will attract more voters. The best way to earn is to focus on the authenticity of the work produced every day. His submission was quite brief but deep.

@farhmade

source


@alhajibabajnr, the third speaker also came talking about Steemit wallet, and how to earn more in Steem. Finding a community of interest and giving in your all, is also one of the best ways of earning more in Steem. The third speaker gave credit giveaways to newbies who were able to give answers to questions asked by him.

IMG_20210405_112421_916.jpg

@alhajibabajnr

source


After the third talk, we went to the buffet table for some rice and guinea fowl for lunch. We really enjoyed and had chat with each other, because food they say brings joy. After eating, the last speaker came to give the last talk.


Dinner


@njaywan was the last of them all to speak, he did a summary of what the first speaker, second speaker, and third speaker did talk about today. He hammered on plagiarism, vote and replies, and also price adjustment. He did talk about plagiarism and its influence on our reputation and also how it can affect a Steemian in any community. He motivated us and made us know how Steemit is developing.

We all went outside to take some group pictures and also convey ourselves to our various destinations.


I, my fellow Steemians @cherub27,@kofimaestro,@albertodecrutor,@debbyann,@pilatejnr took a car together back to campus. We departed to our various destinations. On our way home we were thinking and discussing how to make it big time on Steemit. A very great encounter I had today.

"Some things don’t last forever, but some things do. Like a good song, or a good book, or a good memory you can take out and unfold in your darkest times, pressing down on the corners and peering in close, hoping you still recognize the person you see there."
Sarah Dessen

Special thanks @nattybongo for organizing this contest.

markdownkon.png

@mcsamm
@nattybongo

Sort:  

First pay outs bring out the best feelings😂

The best feeling bro😉

I get u do, i know how u feeling, its deep !!!

☺️we never stop blogging

 3 years ago 

Wow. So much impressed with the amazing composition of your writeup. Thanks for sharing

You're welcome.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for you entry and i wish you best of luck too

My pleasure.

We are blessed to have these leaders with us. God bless all the steemghana leaders

3xAmen!!!

 3 years ago (edited)

Great moments.. steem on

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82