Don't Quit || Motivation || Adventures of Life || 29/05/21

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello all,

It is an honor to share with you some few words today.

dont-quit-1564409__340.jpg

Source

Why do u want to quit? Is it because of fear of failure or because you have failed? Let me ask you this question, have you ever seen a successful person who never failed in life? Do you understand it is the failure and difficulty in life that will prepare and push us to the next level?

When people tell me Kofi, "I want to quit because I am failing and things are becoming harder" I look at them and marvel. I just speak to myself, "You are not serious and for that matter you are not fit to live life". Some people still think as if they live in the confines of their past. Let me tell you, the past is dead and gone, we just ought to learn the lessons it came with. Am not sure the whole of your past chapter was all negative to the extent that you can't make anything meaningful out of it and even if it was, you've got to learn something from it. Try to always aim for the top because it is the bottom that is always crowded. You are already in pain let this pain grow you from within. There is a saying that goes like "one day will be your day" but let me tell you one day will never be your day if your quit and I mean if you give up.

On your steemit journey, are the votes not coming? Do you think you're just wasting your time? I tell you confidently that you're never wasting your time. Surely your time will come. Just take time and ask through the comment section how those who started in 2016-18 suffered. Do you think they were gaining enough? Never! But they only depended on the word HOPE. They believed there would be a time they will harvest bountifully the fruit of their labor.
I said once to myself, so when will I get votes from the boomers, when will my reputation get to 50? I was at 49 for weeks after my achievement 3 verification.

But I saw one lady who from her Achievement 1 task hails from Tamale in Ghana. She had been verified for achievement 3 and had her own personal posts counting more than 8 but with a reputation of 26. She had even posted one an hour ago. Yes 26! Something which starts from 25. I then said to myself, Kofi, don't be too greedy and think of quitting.
Even though I don't get many votes, the country reps for Ghana and many others have been helping a lot with their motivations to keep on posting. All her post never had such comments when I went through. Yet she continued posting.

Eric Thomas once said if you want to succeed as bad as you wanna breathe that is when you will succeed.

Let this be a source of inspiration to get you on your feet and move on.
There is nothing like total failure. All the inventions never came to being without failures in the process.
You rise when you fall, don't let the world walk over you on the ground.

In all I say, 'Don't quit'.

Thank you.

Cc:
@njaywan
@oppongk
@nattybongo
@mcsamm
@promo-steem

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thanks for the motivation, winners never quit

You're welcome boss

 3 years ago 

But I saw one lady who from her Achievement 1 task hails from Tamale in Ghana. She had been verified for achievement 3 and had her own personal posts counting more than 8 but with a reputation of 26. She had even posted one an hour ago. Yes 26! Something which starts from 25.

Pretty bad huh.

Consistency is actually actually the key.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for this

You're welcome Ma'am

 3 years ago 

You were not born to quit but to learn and to improve

The urge to keep moving for the right course is necessary

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66