MY FIRST YEAR EXPERIENCE WITH STEEMIT AND CRYPTOCURRENCY HOW IT HAS HELPED TRANSFORMED MY LIFE BY @kamara1

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello steemit family,

Is another beautiful day and I'm here to share with you guys how steemit has helped transform my life in my first year and my experiences so far on steemit.

First of all, I will like to talk about my experiences so far on steemit since joining steemit. This my 3rd week since joining steemit, meaning I’m not up to a year yet but this is my first year. So I will also love to share what my experiences are.

I’m somebody who is not that educated although I can read well and write. To tell you the truth, my stay on this platform has not being easy but thank Allah I’m coping and getting used to how this platform works. My major problem was understanding some big words being used. One word I can remember well is “curation” or “curator”. It took me sometime before I got to know the meaning. Lol... I decided to ask @lukman1 for the answer and he also made his researches and told me later.

Another experience I cannot forget about is when I decided to partake in “Show your Art or Craft contest ”. I did everything perfect but didn’t realized I made a mistake in writing the heading. Instead of me to write “Show your Art or Craft contest by @kamara1”, I rather wrote the heading as a diary game. I never realized that mistake until when the winners and the participants were listed and i didn’t find my name and entry there. I went straight to my post in the comment session and realized that mistake. I must say it pained me a lot. I got annoyed and fed up with myself because I spent almost three data in coming out with that beautiful art. But what can I do, I left everything to God and was hoping I wouldn’t make that mistake again.

I also realized that one needs to be powering up his steem as it is very important to the community. I will do all my possible best to always power up with the small steem I have.

When we come to how steemit transform my life, I really don’t have enough to say about that. I’m just new here and I have not even sell any of my steem but I can say through steemit, I have been able to learn a lot through reading other people posts and articles. I’m hoping to learn more and I hope you will once again bring up this contest in the near future for me to tell you how steemit have help transform my life.

This is what I have for you fellow steemians. I hope you have learned something from my experiences.

Thank you for the time you used in reading what I have for you. Have a good day!

Sort:  

You really had quite interesting experience as a steemian. I hope you will get more upvotes to be able to transform yourself as a steemian

Thank you very much for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42