The Diary Game [ 11th September, 2022]: Preparing For Church, Children's Day

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Steemit Family

BURNSTEEM25
25% to null
It is always a pleasure to be here with you. I have great conviction that you are doing amazing. I'm very sound here and I know by the mercies of God you are all doing amazing. Thank you so much for indulging me in my steem journey and in my progress. I believe in savings for the future and also adding strength to the steem economy. I have been part of the club100 Initiative since its inception. I therefore urge everyone to join this initiative.



20220911_173817.jpg

Today is a service day. Service day for me. I go to church on Sunday. I do this every Sunday except for days I get so tired but will there be an excuse? Certainly no! One must always go to church to worship the living God.

On My Way To Church

https://w3w.co/headbands.shading.reimbursing


Today opened with songs from the neighbor's room. It was a worship song. It didn't wake me up actually, but as I was there, I was enjoying the melodies of it. Sundays are always beautiful. I knew I would go to church so I quickly had my morning prayer and read a part of Psalms. I quickly rushed to the bathroom because I felt I was getting late. I brushed and bathed. I wouldn't say this morning I exercised. In fact I didn't. I then put in my clothes I have ironed prior to today. I do this often to prevent lateness.

Walking To Church

https://w3w.co/restoration.filtered.loans


After only ten minutes, I switched off all electrical appliances and locked my door. I got going. My neighbor was washing his car. I knew he wouldn't go so I greeted him and got going.

Children Service Drama Performance

https://w3w.co/turret.tribulation.impaled


On my way to church, the ground was all dried. It has been a while there was rain. The sun had already come out. There were not too many people on the road. About few minutes time, I got to church. Today is actually children's day. The children were having the opening prayer. They were in fact doing amazing. They continued it with a drama about how King Solomon used his wisdom to judge the issue of the two woman who were arguing about their babies. In fact, it was well rehearsed and delivered.



IMG_20220911_103701_487.jpg

Pastor Praying For Children

https://w3w.co/emulated.unmotivated.ovulate


IMG_20220911_095408_185.jpg

@juzkid At Church

https://w3w.co/guitarist.from.stanza


After the play, the church prayed for the children. They are actually the future generation and deserves spiritual backing from God. Just as Jesus said the children should be allowed close to the kingdom.

Church was over, our pastor, Benson prayed for the whole church and we shared the grace. After church, the congregation moved outside whilst others exchanged greetings.

I am home and preparing for school tomorrow. It has been a bad day. There have been sunshine throughout the day.

Thank you for your time.

BEST REGARDS

Sort:  

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

I can see you love children so much. They are our future leaders and we have to treat them well.

 2 years ago 

Sure bro

 2 years ago 

There is no doubt that the children are doing good. I guess it was much much great to watch children lead the entire congragation.

 2 years ago 

Very true

 2 years ago 

sure

 2 years ago 

Great dairy bro, it is nice that you get to share this with us, Sundays are the only days out of the 7 days that we get to have service at the Lord's presence thus we ought not to joke with it. Keep up with the great work

 2 years ago 

Very true my brother. Sundays are not played with

Hi, @juzkid,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.

Your post was picked for curation by @nattybongo.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03