CONTEST ENTRY: My Favourite Childhood Experience By @juzkid || #club100 || #BURNSTEEM25

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hello Steemit Family♥️


I share with you warm greetings. How have you been? I hope this post finds you in the best of health and sound. In fact, your amazing passion and support to steemit is worth commending and your very good support to me from day one of seeing steemit is super amazing. How has your support for the various club initiative been? I haven't made any withdrawal since day one and the experiences are awesome. Hope by now your computations are meeting the various clubs. Keep on with the powerup and increase your savings. It is so wonderful when one does that in order to improve the steem economy and stay relevant.



c05ce4c13380fb86e3d0f48b84f45e98.jpg
Source

With reference to the contest advertisement by @nattybongo on the steem Ghana platform, I would like to submit my entry for you to peruse through. I know you would love it.





Some memories live with us and they have indelible impactation on our lives. Any time we sit in our idleness, the memories come and hit us greatly. But they make us happy and that, we always welcome those experiences due to how we smile and react to them.





Growing up, I have always loved to be part of the excellent students in the classroom. This always pushed me to press on and do my best in order to surpass in my academic endeavor.





In classrooms, I always sit in front so that, whatever my teacher teaches, I will hear it first and grasp it before the rest of the class get the chance to also hear. This made me a unique person I always commend myself for.





In class 5, our class received some brilliant students from another nearby school that performs exceptionally well. They were six and they made our class so hot. This taught me never to rest on my laurels, but work hard. In fact, I couldn't sleep or do anything. They were getting all the questions in the class correct. I made myself a promise to surpass them all. But fear always gripped me.





Three weeks before our promotional exams, I felt unwell. I knew it was an examination fever that came to grip me and disturb me from reaching my goal.





My father had promised me of an egg. Those times, we value eggs. And when you are surprised with an egg, then it tells that you have good faith and success is with you. I promised my father I would excel in my exams and top my class to make him proud. I did my very best though I wasn't feeling well.





I kept thinking as days were coming. The long await exams came, and I proved to myself that I could do it. I wrote all the exams from my heart and I knew the best was done.





Six days after the exams, the results were to be declared and I was anxious. The results was placed on the notice and I didn't want to check it out.




The headmaster called an assembly, so we can all assemble. I joined them at the assembly hall. Results of classes were mentioned and it got to our class. The hottest class in the whole school. The first two positions were occupied by these new guys from the other school. I thought all was lost. I heard my name at the third position. I couldn't receive such joy. I moved through the aisles of the assembly to receive a handshake and books and pens from the headmaster. In fact, I was very excited.





When I got home, just as my father promised. My favorite jollof was prepared and my egg was given to me. This experience I can never forget. This experience has settled in my heart up until date. They have indelible marks of happiness in me. And it has taught me that, hardwork, determination, perseverance is the key to success.





Even though, I have alot to share, but this childhood experience can never leave me.


Thank you for your time.

cc
@nattybongo
@njaywan

Best Regards
Sort:  

That was great, thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Welcome

You really write well about this contest thanks for your sharing

 2 years ago 

👌

Hardwork always pays indeed, keep up the good work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48