A Life changer( between me a helpless worker)

in Steem Ghana2 years ago

Hi lovely people in steemghana community!!!!

Hope u all are doing well

IMG_20220402_074516_662~2.jpg

Welcome u all to my today blog, a real story of what happened to me with a helpless worker, lesson to everyone of us for better life, as u read may u remain bless.

I noticed we had grass growing rapidly inside my new compound, so I and my neighbor decided to get rid of them. I asked around and found some one who would do it, Brought him to the compound, showed him around and he said he'd clear it for 0.900SBD, but we can also negotiate. Inside me, I was surprised because the work was too big for that amount so I told him we would give him 3.500SBD instead, mehn, the dude was over joyed. he ran off to get his working tools, got back and was almost starting off.

IMG_20210912_170720_293~2.jpg

I asked him to wait, and confirmed if he's had something to eat.
He said - NO.
That he hasn't even eaten since the evening before. I quickly prepared tea, bread and fried eggs for him.
Chai tears commot for the guy eye when I give am he finished eating, picked up his tools and worked enthusiastically with all his heart.
At intervals, I'll stop what I was doing and check on him. Some times, chat and laugh with him.( Dude was a real jolly fellow eh, lol) . So, he rounded up for that day, and said he'd be coming around the next day to pack the dead grass. I gave him the 3.500SBD . He was really excited. I told him to take my contact so he could reach me before coming the next day,he said he would have love to but he doesn't have a phone that he sold it two weeks back, so he could eat. He said all he had left was his Sim.
I felt his pain, but I remembered I had an itel phone I wasn't using, so I gave it to him plus 0.300SBD for recharged card. Tears just rolled from the guys eyes instantly. And he said one of the most deepest "God bless you" , I've ever gotten in my life, after which he left excitedly. And for me, I slept like a baby that night.
Dude came the next day and continued the remaining task so much passion, I could literally see it all over him. I shared from the rice I had left with him for breakfast and by 12noon.
He was done with the whole task. He thanked me endlessly, and left.
All these happened last week Thursday and Friday.
I got a call very early today from him and he gave me a great news. He said his former oga that relocated from ibadan to Abuja reached him on phone yesterday, immediately he inserted his Sim into the phone I gave him and that his oga told him He's been trying hard to reach him for weeks to no avail, The oga finally asked and sent him 50.000SBD this morning.
Chai me self come happy pass the guy set.
He ended the call with these words, "senior man, it to say I no meet you, naso this one for take pass me oh". Tears just drop from my eyes.
Always do little things you can do to change people's lives, it might be little to you but that might be the answer to their long awaiting standing heart desires. These bits of kindness may not come in monetary forms.

  • You can tell people kind words,
  • Give them a bit of your time
  • Hear them out
  • Give them warm hugs
  • Never despise or look down on them
  • Applaud them when they carry out duties for you.
    And you might just be saving a life in the process. Be kind to people. Do your best to make things smile you are created by God to make things happen in the best and appreciated way.
    Have a blessed week
    @Johnson3

Thanks love, and

Thanks for reading

C : @steemghana
C : @appongs
C : @whitestalion

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Never despise or look down on them

I like every bit of it. However I will be glad if you next time space out your work for easy reading.

Thanks for going through, I HV try to space out, but don't know how to do it, and no one here to teach me, I will be much grateful if u can drop it WhatsApp number for me here, so u can englight me more on the used of mark down, thanks appreciate

 2 years ago 

I enjoyed reading this post.keep giving us rich content. Thank you for sharing dearest friend

Thanks love for going through my blog, are highly welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47