DEAR SICKNESS

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

depression-20195_960_720.jpg

Source
Dear sickness,

I am often asked how I could love a thing as wicked as you
But as I lie in this soft sinking sickbed,
I now believe that tragedy is the only thing that stays true
when others are tired, busy, or dead.

You are not my Lord and Savior, but I am a willing subject
you have many plans for me.
When I detest the sight of my own body, you call me "perfect".

You tell me what to think, feel and be.
Knowing that every day might be my last gives endearment for every ache
Pleasure is just a brief present turned past but pain,
Pain gives power even time cannot take.

Yet dear sickness, there is one thing that I cannot comprehend
Why would you start our love story and writes its tragic end?

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hmm, sickness hmm

 3 years ago 

Hmm, it tends to affect every aspect of human life..pain, fatigue and mood disorders are difficult to endure. We pray for good health.🙏

Very artistic buddy.

I like the contrasts in your writing. Especially times when you made sickness a somewhat nice.

Keep it up buddy.

 3 years ago 

Thank you buddy. I'm glad you liked it.

 3 years ago 

This sickness thing hmm..

 3 years ago 

Hm you know right.

 3 years ago 

Hmm

 3 years ago 

Sickness is really something.
Thanks you for making such a write up.

 3 years ago 

Exactly.. you're welcome.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70