Where and When did you find steemit and how do you see steemit so far in your journey?

in Steem Ghana2 years ago
Good Morning Excellent steemians, I will be talking about the details on how I got to know about steemit, the time and place and other things. Its such a nice thing to be able to share it you everyone. Kindly drop your comments at the comment section.

Where and when did I find steemit

Years ago in the University, I heard about the coin STEEM but I wasn't really interested in steem because I wasn't really knowledgeable about crypto. I ended up buying a few amount of other coins like XRP, TRX of which I ended up selling after a while. Months after my convocation in the University, I started my National Youth Service in Akwanga, Nasarawa state, Nigeria which I'm still in service until the month of October 2022. During my daily activities I met my friends by the name Simon @simonnwigwe and Dorcas @dave-hanny, during our conversations, I realized their full attention was focused on their phones. I kept wondering what they were always doing pressing their phones. Days later I went to visit @simonnwigwe in his house, during the visit Simon decided to shed light on the activities that made him press his phone always, he took his time to explain about Steemit to me.

After the explanations I still didnt understand why his phone will be on his hand throughout the day, but I still joined steemit after my verification process I understood why phone had to be with him always. Its getting close to a month since I joined the steemit family.

How do I see STEEMIT so far

To be honest, its exactly the way it was explained to me as. Steemit has been:
  1. Educative

  2. Informative

  3. Fun

  4. Encouraging (the fact that you get rewarded)


A platform where you get to keep writing nonstop has help my reasoning, I have also gotten to meet some people through the platform.

Conclusion

Steemit has been wonderful so far and I'm happy I was Introduced to this platform. The same way I was Introduced to steemit I intend to spread the word about steemit so my friends and their own friends can also participate I use opportunity to invite @simonnwigwe and @dave-hanny to write on this contest.

Sort:  

Hello. Just found steemit a few minutes ago. And just created an account. My introduction post is online.

I'm delighted that you are doing so great already on this platform. Thanks for the invitations my friend. I wish you success my friend. Steem On!

 2 years ago 

Wishing you the very best in the contest

Hi! @jdkeys, thanks for the invite, i love the passion you've developed towards steemit, you were not knowledgeable on steemit but fortunately you are here in this amazing partform you have shared beautifully well on how you got to know about steemit and i wish you the very best in this contest dear.

Thank you my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47