My Day At The Market: An Awkward Incident

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I warmly welcome you all to my page. Today, I'll like to share a narration with you all.

FB_IMG_1617538609917.jpg

There's this incidence that occurred a few days ago and it has got me thinking even until now. I was passing through the market and I opted to buy something I needed. I had a big cedi note in my hand, so the seller said he has not any change/balance for me. So we were stuck for a few seconds just standing there, because that was the only amount I had in my pockets. Just then, this guy who has been bargaining with the seller for a while, reached into his pocket and brought out the exact amount I needed to pay for the thing I bought.
FB_IMG_1617539421855.jpg

Just as he was giving the money out to pay for me, he looked into my face and made sure to make eye contact with me, and to see my face clearly. I was amazed and puzzled as to why he did that, though I didn't ask out loud. it got me wondering all this while and I keep on asking myself whether he wanted to know my face well so he could speak of this incidence somewhere sometime, or he did so to make sure I see his face for later when I can help him someday when he needs it, or maybe he knew me from somewhere.
FB_IMG_1617538746619.jpg

I ask these questions because I really find it awkward that he wanted me to notice him very well as he gave the money out to the seller. Nonetheless, I gladly thanked him and headed my way back. Now, I regret for not asking for his name and getting to know him better.
I only pray God blesses him for what he did and that someday, someone helps him in a much bigger way than he did me.
I really hope I'll be able to recognize him next time we meet.
Screenshot_20210404-122536_2.png

What if the world was like this? What if before anyone could even complain about a problem, another person provides a solution for him/her without expecting anything in return, even a thank you? What if we all lived our lives helping others in the littlest ways we possibly can?
Screenshot_20210402-134600_1.png

Let's Help When We Can✊🏾💖

Sort:  

Good write up.

But @jaja2, I think this isn't diary game. Diary Game is Activities you did for the day with evidence of life pics showing what you did and giving account.

On second note this is not the right title for diary game. So, let's be sure with the title. Any way, you can edit and use different title since the information and pics used do not look like the diary game in Steem.

My pleasure 😃.

oh ohk....thank you for the enlightenment bruh

Hi, @jaja2,

Your post has been supported by @amjadsharif from the Steem Greeter Team.

I am amjadsharif from Steemit Greeter Team and this is catchup vote for Achievement 5 Task 4, Achievement 6

well noted...thanks much

 3 years ago 

nice quorte from you

thanks bruh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44