My Sister And I

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

629f93fb61f9d939d896cc9baf48e7f4.jpgsource

I remember sometime when we were very young, my younger sister and I, I used to tease her about a certain boy in her class who she complained a lot about. Koji was a troublesome boy. I used to tell her she was his wife, she'll run after me whiles crying. My brother(may Allah have mercy on him) would just watch us as we ran around in the compound playfully.
FB_IMG_1632852103331.jpg

Now, we are both much older and the tables have turned. Not a single day passes without my sister making fun of my dark skin complexion. She teases me with almost anything. She'll be like, "..come out of the dark corner let me at least see who I'm talking to". when the lights are off, she'll look straight into my eyes and tell me she can't see any part of me except the light-colored shirt/trouser I'm wearing. "If only you enjoyed eating tz, your color would be bright like the rest of us".
d595b1d6eec045bfa6fa7cb889bb6cc8.jpgsource

When she's to fry some eggs and I'm in the kitchen, she'll fetch some of the yolk with a spoon and tell me to rub it on my body daily, I'll bleach in no time. When my father is out spraying the bush around the house, she'll tell me to allow myself to be sprayed with some of the weedicide, so my body will brighten up a bit. When we're both watching TV and a beautiful fair lady appears, she'll teasingly advice me to marry that lady so she'll be able to take selfies with my children without using flashlight.
f658c9fb01021042c6b9a05b25cdadb6.jpgsource

And sometimes, she'll bring a mirror close to my face, switch off the lights and ask me if I can see myself in the mirror 😂😅. Sometimes, she doesn't even switch the lights off.
When she does that, we'll both laugh out loud then she runs away. Sisters are the worst they say😪
ba61f5449c20140e264b6171b4dd5651.jpgsource

These and many more. Siblings are the best. You may not realize it when you're children, but you'll surely be grateful when you're older.
2b48cd6c82acb468a2f41afe1dc4b6bc.jpgsource

Love❤️💯

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

That’s a great post but try to source your images

thanks bro...well noted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44