Work was really bad today

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Good afternoon everyone.

Today I want to give my experience of how my day went at the barber shop.
So if ya have been following me for a while ya will get to know that I am a barber. Just incase this is your first time.

#MORNING
So I woke up in the morning and I help my mom to do some work. I quickly dress up and prepared to go to work. I had got to work around 10:30. I work with some other guy in the shop. When I went he was already there. And so I just sat down to wait for a client to come through.

About 30 minutes later. A client came in and he wanted to get a line up and get his hair dyed. So I did it and and it took me 15 mins. He had lot of hair on top, and made it kind of difficult to get the dye down the hair. But even with that we got it done.

IMG-20210517-WA0009.jpg

#AFTERNOON
After which I had no more clients coming in so I just waited till it was time to pray zuhr so I just went in to pray.
After I was done praying, I had gone to buy food for us to eat. I slept for a short time. The day was boring and people where not coming in. It was a slow day. When I woke up it was already time for asr so I prayed again and by then we all didn't have clients on our sits so I dyed the other barber's hair with a black dye. And he also barbered my hair. I had just got done with my 1 month and 2 weeks wolfing and I really needed a hair cut badly

As he was barbering me, my brother called me and said he wanted to cut his hair. And I told him today isn't a busy day and that he can come. So when I got done with my hair. Another client came in before my brother. So i have to cut him fast before my brother arrives. Fortunately i just got done and my brother too came.

He came with his friend and I cut him. That was the first time he came to my new shop. He really enjoyed the haircut. And he complemented the shop And said he was changing another hair style the next time he came. I gave him a taper
I was going to cut his friend too, but they were late to go to somewhere. So he said next time.

#EVENING
After they left two other clients came in and I shaved them before it was magrib( evening prayers), I had prayed it. We bought Kenkey and ate. After a while we prayed isha together and we sat for 2 hours without cuting any hair.
That was unusual because is been a long time our shop got dried up like that

We were just about to close and then another guy came in to barber. I was so mad. Cause all this time we been sitting like where were ya. So after he had his haircut we just locked and then that was it for the day.

It was a really rough day. But still thankful. I hope you enjoyed it.
Thank you.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Things will always get better ok have hope, try to add more than one picture for the diarygame too

Ok. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75