Contest! We want to Know the History of your Town ❤ by @isabelfrancis28 ❤

Hello dear friends, how are you? I hope you are very well, Greetings to friend @delakloe for his great initiative for this contest.

This time I will talk about the history of my people, its traditions, cultures and its beautiful beaches, which is what stands out the most in my country.

#venezuela.jpg

Sourse
Designed on Canva.com

Venezuela (native country):

My town or city of origin is Barquisimeto, Venezuela, a beautiful place where people live very well, with an excellent population and beautiful places to visit.

42588945505_fdf76b7401.jpg
Sourse

My maternal great-grandparents and grandparents were from the countryside, two hours from my hometown, but when my mother was born they moved to Barquisimeto, which is a more modern city. The reason for the move was in search of a better civilization, modernism and a better lifestyle.

The most well-known cultural manifestations in my town are religious acts, framed by the celebration of the Virgin "Divina Pastora", on January 14 of each year. All the devout believers go out to walk the procession of the Virgin through all the streets of the city, they make promises, offerings and masses with thanksgiving prayers. Typical dance activities, such as Tamunangue and folklore, are very common here.

EOKdW7uX4AE1_77.png

Sourse

The positive effects of these cultural practices are that they increase our faith, hope, and devotion, educate us to maintain symbolic customs, and create quality history for our nation. We have always maintained these cultures throughout the years.

MonumentoMantodeMaria.jpg

Sourse

The negative effects are, for example, sometimes the so-called “Coleados Bulls” are practiced here, which, I think, is a rather aggressive culture or custom, with animal abuse towards the Bull. I think these types of acts should be eliminated. I hope that in time that custom can be eradicated.

P24-72424.jpg
Sourse

Our local language is SPANISH or SPANISH. Of course, each region has its own peculiar accent. In my town they speak with a GUARO accent.

In my city I take care of work every day. I'm a nurse. And I spend a lot of time writing on Steemit and helping my mother promote hardware products on social media (Instagram and WhatsApp).

The best places that I recommend visiting here in Venezuela are the beaches, we have too beautiful beaches:

1- Margarita Island, for its spectacular beaches and forests.

Isla-Margarita.jpg
Sourse

2- The Roques, for being a great archipelago in tourism and beauty.

Los-Roques-Venezuela-2-1000x600.jpg

Sourse

I say goodbye with much affection, thank you for reading me ...

@isabelfrancis28


Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great entry thanks for sharing your history with us dear

Thanks for your submission. I really love the beaches and the religious practices. I believe most of you guys are Catholics. Coleados Bulls game will be very interesting to see but difficult to practice because it may come with a lot of injuries. Very beautiful and educative. Good luck my dear

 3 years ago 

This is beautiful

Hi @isabelfrancis28,

Congratulations for winning the contest. I enjoyed reading the history of your city.

If you are looking for more contests you can try these as well.

Did you know that STEEMIT have 80+ Contests right now with US$600+ worth prices?

👉 Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 21st July 2021 – Win 1900+ STEEM

Get the maximum out of these contests! Good Luck!

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts

Hola, linda la forma en que te expresas de tu ciudad, las fotos también muy hermosas, yo vivo en Cantaura, estado Anzoátegui y tenemos costumbres y tradiciones similares. Si no nos conoces, te invito. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49