My Dream Job is to Become a Doctor by @idken

in Steem Ghana3 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1629275677773.jpg

Source
Growing up as a child, my utmost desire was to save lives.
I could remember the incident of a friend of mine who had an accident that almost took his life.
And when the doctor showed up,we knew he was going to be fine.
The arrival of the doctor brought hope.
You could see that on our faces because we were relieved.

I have always wanted to put on that white or green laboratory coat.
Hanging the stethoscope on my neck with pride.
Ensuring that anyone who is been brought to the hospital either with or without the hospital stretcher is able to stand on his/her feet in a couple of days.
And anytime i will be using the scalpel in the surgery room, every piercing on the patient must work miracles.
When I see doctors using the sphygmomanometer, i noticed it is always a thing of joy using it to check the blood pressure of old people. Ensuring that they do the right thing, eat the right food to keep it normal.

I remember the day i saw a doctor using defibrillator to restore the heart beat of a patient. And it will a dream come true if i will be able to handle it one day.
So my dream job is to become a doctor. The abnormalities corrector.
To be that person that gives hope to sick people.

Look them in the eyes and assure them that they will be fine.
And work towards making it happen.
I want to be prescribing drugs for patients, and follow up to ensure they do not indulge in drug abuse.
I want to be a doctor.
And i want to make a difference as a doctor.

@rubilu123

Sort:  

Doctors perform miracles after all.
Its fascinating how we are relieved anytime we see the doctor when we are sick.
I believe the doctors represent small gods on earth who are meant to save lives.

I pray your dream job comes true and you can live your dream.

Thanks for participating.

“This post has been rewarded by @oppongk from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35