The diary game; sunday activities 16-05-21

in Steem Ghana3 years ago

Hello lovely people,

Today being a Sunday , I woke up around 4:45 am to perform my Fajr prayers and went back to bed. I slept for about 2-3 more hours before my mom came and woke me up to get up for breakfast. When I woke up, I went straight to the bathroom to brush and take my bath. I then joined my mom in the living room for my breakfast, after the breakfast my mom asked me to go buy some food stuff from the market for her to use it to prepare lunch. I quickly set out to go get her the stuff from market. On my return, my dad asked me to help him paint our varanda.

Imediately we were done with the painting, I hurriedly went to the field to watch a coast league (juvinille football) match since I had promised my kid brother the previous day that I would come watch him play. The match was very intense but my kid brother's team came out victoriuos. After their (kid brother) match, I saw an old school mate who was also there to represent his team. I had a little chat with him and we talked about some old memories. I waited for a while and watched their (old mate) match for a while before I left the pitch.

IMG_20210516_102614_2.jpg

IMG_20210516_102546_8.jpg

When I got home, it was almost 12:30 so I went and performed ablution and observed my Zuhr prayers. After the prayers, I went to the house and took my lunch. I then went to a friend's room to watch a football match between Tottenham and Wolverhampton which ended 2 goals to nill in favor of Tottenham. When the match ended, I then went to take a nap since I was exhausted. I slept for about 1 hour and woke up to observe my Asr prayers. After the prayers, my hood boys informed me of an area match to be played in an hour time so I quickly went inside and changed into my sports attire.

At exactly 4:00pm we left for the match. When we got there , our opponent had problem with ball so we quickly went back to the house to borrow ball from a friend. When everything was set, time was far spent so we played only 30 minutes both halves . The match was very intense but we came out victoriuos. Thou, we played only 30 minutes both halves instead of 45 minutes but we still got tired because none of us were training during the month of Ramadan. We left the field around 6:00pm and got home before Magrib prayers. When I got home, I went straight to the bathroom to bath and performed ablution to observe my Magrib prayers.

IMG-20200918-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20200918-WA0016.jpg

I called a friend after the prayers to come pick me to school, he told me to wait for him as he is a bit busy so I had no option than to wait. I then decided to go to a friend's place to wait for him. I was there waiting for him till they called for Isha prayers, so I had to quickly go pray. When I came back, I called him again and he told me to give him 5 minutes. I went back to my friend's place to wait for him, and while I was waiting, his kid brother came in and was teasing me of how my favourite club has been loosing of late. We then started arguing and trolling each other till I got I call from the guy who was supposed to pick me to school. When I saw the call, I quickly went out to meet him and we then took off. It took us only 30 minutes to reach the campus since my school wasn't that far from my house.

I want to thank @massachussets for guiding me through this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65